Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Doncaster, Melbourne.

Turana Street, Doncaster, Melbourne

Private room with own bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$220
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted
Smokers accepted
Pets considered
LGBT+ friendly
Children considered

* $220PW FOR TWO ROOMS AND A PRIVATE BATHROOM* A beautiful, bright 4 bedroom house with retro wallpaper and colonial windows, this property is perfect for anyone looking to rent in the eastern suburbs. With a large back yard, huge meals area, large kitchen with gas cooking, ducted heating, laundry (with top loader washing machine that everyone is welcome to use) and seperate living room, this house has plenty of space and won't ever feel crowded.

This house is located within 5 minutes walk from Westfield Doncaster and 5 minutes from Tram road, Elgar Road and Doncaster road Eastern Freeway exits. It is only 15 minutes drive from the CBD, 10 minutes drive to Box Hill Station and is close to public transport.

Available are two good sized bedrooms (3m*3.5m and 3m*3.8m) and a private bathroom for $220 per week (for both rooms). We are looking for one-two people to sub-lease the rooms from my partner and I. This is perfect for couples or friends looking for cheap rent in Doncaster or someone who wants an extra room for a study or gym. The first two week's rent ($440) need to be paid upfront in addition to the bond, which is one month's rent ($880). The lease is flexible on either a month to month or fixed agreement such as a 6 month lease. Bills aren't included in the $220pw but we're happy to split them between all tenants.

What we are looking for:

Someone who is friendly, tidy, considerate, responsible, quiet, and punctual with rent.

More about the Flatmates

Harry Potter fans.
Game of Thrones dorks.
Anime connosuires.
Our geek is on fleek.

My name is Chrissy and my partner Mark and I are PhD students studying at The University of Melbourne. We are both 26, writing dissertations in criminology and also work part-time as tutors and research assistants.

We are laid back and fairly quiet, but we're also very friendly people who love to chat and make new friends. We love board game/movie/TV binge nights and a few quiet drinks with friends but this is not a party house. We're vegetarian and don't mind sharing our house with people who love their steak and will be happy to cook you a mean vegetarian lasagna to share from time to time.

We also have a Moustached Parrot who lives in the living room so prospective tenants must be bird friendly (no feline furries, sorry). We have a big back yard and would love a well behaved (mainly) outdoor dog to share our home. If you have a quiet, well-mannered pooch then this could be the place for you! :)

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.