Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Kensington, Perth.

Arundel Street, Kensington, Perth

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$175
Bond3 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

Backpackers welcome
LGBT+ friendly
Students accepted

Enjoy the cafe lifestyle on the weekends with Sprolo, Hoopla and the Little Banksia within easy walking distance. The Como is your local, just a quick stroll and you’re there.

Getting to the CBD is a short bus ride down Canning Hwy and over the causeway or for the cyclist hang your bike by the front door (or keep it locked in the secure storage) and cycle instead. Take the Causeway or the Narrows, they’re both a beautiful ride!

Also close to Curtin University, just take the bus down Douglas Ave, cycle or even walk.

Freshly painted interior, LED lighting throughout, alarm system, modern bathroom, modern kitchen, oven, dishwasher and blazing fast NBN internet access.

The upstairs bedrooms are spacious and bright, with built in wardrobes throughout and double wardrobes in the main bedroom.

The bathroom is a semi-ensuite with access from the main bedroom and upstairs hall.

Separate toilet upstairs and downstairs, laundry with trough and separate guest handbasin.

The open living flows into the open kitchen with sliding door access to private courtyards front and rear.

Plenty of parking with exclusive two bay carport with room for visitor parking as well.

Ideally suited to a professional couple looking to be close to the CBD.

Ample storage throughout with private secure storeroom at the front door, handy under stair cupboard and generous easy access loft.

More about the Flatmates

I am a young father of two. My wife and I lived in the property for 3 years and had our first child there before moving to a bigger property nearby.

This property is currently up for rent as a whole unit, but being close to Curtin Uni and the CBD we thought the property well suited to students or backpackers looking for a room.

I enjoyed my years living in shared accommodation and understand it sometimes isn't easy to find a place, but I got lucky with great experiences. I'd like to give you that opportunity too.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.