Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Rose Bay, Sydney.

Manion Avenue, Rose Bay, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$395
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Gorgeous 2 bedroom apartment with plenty of charm in the heart of Rose Bay. It is situated right next to Woollahra Golf Course so very quiet and tranquil views out the bedroom windows onto the course. Street parking.
The apartment is on the top floor of an art deco building with high ceilings and there is always plenty of natural light.

Light filled and spacious open plan living dining area. The kitchen has been renovated with Caesar stone benchtops, gas appliances, dishwasher; with a fridge and washing machine already in place. The kitchen is fully equipped with some room to store more items. The shared bathroom has a walk in rain shower.

It is 5 minute walk to the ferry and Rose Bay promenade - great for a walk or run! 5 minute walk across the golf course to the Plummer Road shops or a 7 minute walk to Rose Bay village which has a good selection of shops (Sonoma bakery, groceries, chemist, bookstore, newsagency, clothing shops, cafes, post office etc).

The ferry from Rose Bay is literally 10 minutes to Circular Quay - so super convenient and no more being stuck in traffic! Harbour beaches and parks are 5 minute walk and 10 minute drive from Bondi beach for bars, cafes, surfing and coastal walk.

A really blissful place to live.

About the room
Pleasant, medium sized bedroom with your own adjoining sunroom with bay windows and gorgeous views onto the garden and golf course. Large built-in wardrobe. Sunroom has room for a desk, armchair, side table and more; perfect for study, reading, relaxing in the lovely afternoon sunshine.

Only expenses are electricity and gas (every 3 months) which is split between us and Wi-Fi which is $35 each per month and never runs out!

More about the Flatmates

A little about me
Hi there, I'm Kate. Originally from Brisbane, well traveled but been in Sydney for 2 years and absolutely love it! I am 41 and work in the City as a design manager / landscape architect. I work normal office hours with the occasional later night. I love my little home and have enjoyed decorating and making it homely since I moved in 1 year ago. I enjoy an active healthy lifestyle, love walking, swimming, tennis and being outdoors. I am relaxed, neat and tidy. I am a bit of a foodie and sometimes have dinner parties with friends. I like to go out a few nights a week but also enjoy being home and pottering/watching TV/reading a few nights a week as well. I tend to go away for the weekend every month or two to friends in the country and interstate.

About you
I'm looking for a like-minded person; perhaps also a professional working lady who is friendly, fun, uncomplicated, easy to live with, thoughtful and not too crazy or loud living! I’m pretty down to earth and I like a peaceful happy home but I also love the odd dinner party or friends popping in.
This flat would ideally someone who respects the other person's space and privacy, and who understands that home is a place to relax, ., which is a place to relax and enjoy having a chat and to share a meal from time to time; or just have the space recoup from the working week.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.