Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Embleton, Perth.

Cameron Street, Embleton, Perth

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$130
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

Welfare welcome
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Pets considered
Retirees welcome
Students accepted

Massive vegetable garden that you can be part of if you want or not at all if you don't want to. Permaculture style.
No rent inspections.
Just got chickens that have started laying, fresh eggs!
The house is cool in summer, deals with the temperature very well. Also has evaporative air con and ceiling fans.
One cat here, 11 years old.
I look after the neighbours dog, sometimes a couple of times a week.
The room is furnished and the rest of the house has everything needed from cutlery, crockery to washing machine, fridge, etc.

I like to learn new skills and make budget friendly treats. For example i've cured my own olives this year (yes enough to share), during fig season I made my own jam which also makes delightful fig baked chicken (yes, there'll be enough jam to share), make my own fragrance free laundry detergent which you are welcome to use at no charge (it's good, it does the job).
I hate bills being paid late so there's never any nasty surprises there (the electricity and gas will always be running).
100GB monthly wifi to share (incl in rent).
Lgbtiq friendly. That means you must be ok with men who wear dresses and women who use power tools.
Let's chat if you think this might suit you.

More about the Flatmates

Me: left of centre, open minded, don't drink or smoke, love nature, work for myself, often retreat to my room in the evenings, can be very sociable but also like my own quiet time to. I compost.
Other tenant: Don't know yet. He's moving in on the 2nd Oct. He seems nice.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.