Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Fitzroy North, Melbourne.

Birkenhead Street, Fitzroy North, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
AvailableOct 28, 2016
Length of StayMinimum 2 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$240
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly

Great location - < 2 minutes to the 11 tram, Piedemonte's supermarket, cafes, pubs/bars, Park St bike path. Backyard with vege gardens, clothes line, compost bin, shed, bbq, outdoor heater. Coolest cat on the street (Dave). Great bathtub. House is fully furnished except for your room, but you do have loads of storage space in your built in wardrobes.

Your room is approx. 3 x 3.4m with floor to ceiling cupboards across most of one wall and white painted floorboards. There is no window but there is a sky light which keeps the room very bright.

Flexible with move-in dates over the next month or so.

More about the Flatmates

I'm 29, work full time for a not-for-profit and have been living in Melbourne for almost five years now. I play a bit of social sport, like going to gigs, movies and events and like getting out of the city for some outdoor time on the weekends - snowboarding in winter and hiking/beach in summer. Closer to summer I'll get the vege garden back up and running (or so I keep telling myself).

You'll also be living with Dave, a pretty chilled cat who likes eating, sleeping, hanging out in the garden and people watching. I travel a bit for work (sometimes at very short notice) so it would be great if you're open to taking care of Dave when I'm away.

I keep pretty busy but am also looking for a housemate who would be keen to have a chat over a bottle of wine or socialise every now and then. Must be not a slob and someone who works full time would be preferable. Lease ends in April but possibility of extension.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.