Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Balaclava Road, Caulfield North, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderFemales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$250
Bond3 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
Retirees welcome
40yrs+ welcome

Hello there! I have a bedroom to offer in a beautiful new villa unit. This is a 2 bedroom 2 bathroom villa which means you get your own bathroom and toilet, no traffic jams in the morning! I have recently purchased the home and it is fully furnished.

The home has a spacious open floor plan with a well laid our kitchen featuring a four-burner stove, new dishwasher. There is also a separate laundry. The living room has a new split system airconditioner ready for the hot summer months and ducted heating in all rooms for those cold nights! There is also a lovely courtyard to entertain or for some fresh air and sun. Your bedroom comes with large in built wardrobes, bed with mattress supplied and a TV unit with plenty of extra storage and its own TV lift if you want to watch TV in your room.

The location is second to none with trams anbuses at your doorstep, shops and restaurants around the corner, a few minutes walk from schools and Caulfield park and a short drive to Malvern central, Carlisle street and Glenferrie road.

Plentiful street parking available for your car.

Flatmates

Hello! Maree here! I am 27yo, currently working as a doctor. I am doing my specialist training in Obstetrics and Gynaecology so move around a bit for work but currently based at Mercy Hospital. Due to the nature of my work there is no real set hours but often involve early mornings or late nights.

When I am not at work I enjoy lazing around on the couch watching Netflix or going out with my friends.
My friends would describe me as easygoing, bubbly and straightforward. I love a good laugh over a glass of wine and some cheese!

I am looking for someone who is clean and will treat my home with respect.

Non-smoker. Someone who has a sense of humour and doesn't take themselves too seriously.

Someone who is friendly and trustworthy.

Maree on social media

You need to be logged in, verified & upgraded to view social content.


Contact Maree
Online 3 days ago
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Early bird access required

or

Nearest Train Stations

Kooyong Rd/Balaclava Rd #46 Close by
Caulfield Junior College/Balaclava Rd #47 3 min walk
Elmhurst Rd/Balaclava Rd #47 3 min walk
Kent Gr/Balaclava Rd #45 5 min walk
Lumeah Rd/Balaclava Rd #45 6 min walk
Balaclava Rd/Hawthorn Rd #51 9 min walk
Hawthorn Rd/Balaclava Rd #51 9 min walk
Ontario St/Balaclava Rd #44 9 min walk
Otira Rd/Balaclava Rd #44 9 min walk
Halstead St/Hawthorn Rd #52 10 min walk
Powderham Rd/Hawthorn Rd #52 10 min walk
Inkerman Rd/Hawthorn Rd #50 10 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Balaclava Rd/Kooyong Rd Close by
Dorgan St/Kooyong Rd Close by
Airdrie Rd/Kooyong Rd 4 min walk
Inkerman Rd/Kooyong Rd 5 min walk
Eyre Rd/Kooyong Rd 7 min walk
Wanda Rd/Kooyong Rd 9 min walk
Yanakie Cres/Kooyong Rd 10 min walk
Alma Rd/Kooyong Rd 13 min walk
Glen Eira Rd/Kooyong Rd 13 min walk
Kooyong Rd/Glen Eira Rd 13 min walk
Harcourt Ave/Glen Eira Rd 14 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Okami Japanese Restaurant4 min walk
Kami 市區日本壽司4 min walk
Azzimo Bar Pizzeria Ristorante4 min walk
Rum Jungle4 min walk
Limor's4 min walk
Off The Hook4 min walk
Zavdiel's Pita Bakery4 min walk
Sandwich Bar 555 min walk
The Merry Muncher5 min walk
VUTU Nepalese5 min walk
Almazett Lebanese Restaurant6 min walk
Goodies8 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Caulfield North Budget Rite9 min walk
Kosher Kitchen Dietitian11 min walk
Shahi India20 min walk
Woolworths Malvern20 min walk
Claremont Fruitique21 min walk
Colonial Fruit21 min walk
J&M Chinese Grocery22 min walk
Hedera Asian Grocery22 min walk
Aussie India Grocery24 min walk
Orrong Fruit Supply27 min walk
Coles Supermarkets27 min walk
Cannings Free Range Butchers27 min walk
+ Show more