Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Glen Iris, Melbourne.

Denman Avenue, Glen Iris, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$225
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

All female flat
Welfare welcome
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Pets considered
Retirees welcome
Students accepted
Smokers accepted

1920's style semi-detached house within walking distance to Burwood train station, 612 bus, 75 tram and Ferndale trail. It's also quite close to the Glen Waverley line, Monash freeway, Camberwell junction and Chadstone. The room is on the smaller side but the house makes up for it with a large lounge and a dining room (that's used as extra lounge space but can be converted for other uses if you'd prefer) as well as a garage and a large back yard with a veggie patch.

* Edit, I've been notified as of January the rent will be increased to cover the cost of a gardener for general maintenance, which will be an extra $32 per person per month (so $1,007 pcm and ~$232 per week from January onwards)

More about the Flatmates

Trish is 29 and has gone back to study, working part time. She likes to spend her spare time playing board or card games, having a few drinks at a pub or bar, and learning swing dancing. As she's veg, she'd prefer a non-meat eater in the house.

Hope and CB (Commander Bun-Bun) are also veg and share the house, getting some rays on warmer days and spending the other times lazing in their hutch or playing in their pen. They're currently in the back lounge / dining room but are happy to switch it up to suit, so long as they get to sleep inside at night.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.