Ready to get started?

Get startedā€¦

List my placeFind a place

Denbigh Road, Armadale, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
AvailableOct 31, 2016
Length of StayMinimum 3 months

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$197
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly

Unfurnished room for rent! Property comprises a first floor, 1970's unit situated in a three level (walk up) secure complex. The room for rent is carpeted with built in robes. It is south facing with plenty of light. The room is 3.3 x 2.6m in size and currently has a queen bed, dresser and computer desk which fits comfortably. The other room is 3 x 3.4m which I would consider moving into, depending on the housemate.

The unit is situated at the back of the block, corner position (lots of windows + plenty of light!)

We have a split system air conditioning unit in the lounge (which has only been used a handful of times in the summer) and a gas wall furnace also in the lounge (used quite a bit but cheap!)

FURNITURE: I'll be losing the fridge & washing machine so if you come with either, that would be great otherwise I'll be buying them ASAP.

The room available is $197 per week ($855 per month) plus unlimited internet which $30 per month each ($885 in total). Move date is slightly flexible.

Bills vary. Electricity is roughly $70-90 each a quarter; gas around $25 each in the summer and $60-80 each in the winter; I've only paid two water bills in the last 11 months which have been $33 each. Setting aside $100-120/month for bills is a rough guide.

The place is a short walk to Armadale Train Station, trams along High Street & Dandenong Road and Malvern Central/Glenferrie Rd shops.

More about the Flatmates

You'll be living with me, a 26 year old property valuer that usually works from home. I go to F45 most mornings (or evenings if work gets too crazy) so if you love F45, it's only a 5 min drive away. When I'm not working, you'll find me out and about - eating at the nearby cafes, seeing my boyfriend and friends, exploring Melbourne, doing hot yin and driving too far to climb steps.

I'm looking for someone mid 20's to early 30's. Someone that doesn't party every weekend but does enjoy the odd glass of wine/bubbles at home. I'm looking for a professional (students welcome) but rent/bills must be paid on time.

I like to have a clean and tidy place, so I'm looking for someone who is able to respect the place, someone who will participate in keeping the place clean, without having to be asked.

Please send me a message via Flatmates to arrange a time to check out the place. Speak soon :)

Contact Anna
Online 3 days ago
Verified:AustraliaMore info
Free to Message