Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Wilston, Brisbane.

Kedron Brook Road, Wilston, Brisbane

Private room with own bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$180
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Right in the centre of Wilston village, this lovely 2 bedroom 2 bathroom townhouse is incredibly convenient. A 2 minute walk to cafes, post office, Indian, Italian, Chinese, Thai and Japanese restaurants; you’ll never need to cook again! Train station is a 500m walk, 4 stops from Central station. Jetts Grange gym is 900m down the road.

Polished floorboards throughout, both bedrooms are huge, air conditioned, have built in wardrobes and have their own exclusive bathroom. Included is a parking space for each of us within a gated compound.

I currently have everything needed for a house including a fridge, washing machine, kitchen appliances including a home barista setup, small dining setting and 2-person couch. I will likely swap my couch and dining setting to match our needs and buy a larger outdoor setting. I don't currently own a TV, but expect to get one soon. All you need to bring is your bedroom furniture and general coolness.

I've estimated electricity and internet to be approximately $20 per week each. Photos included are supplied by real estate, I have better taste in couches than that.

More about the Flatmates

I'm a friendly aircraft engineer working full time for an airline. I've lived in share houses for many years and have lived by myself for the last 12 months. I'm a very clean person, but not the type to get upset about trivial domestic stuff.

I generally keep myself entertained with listening to music, reading, being a very casual computer gamer, occasionally tinkering/breaking electrical gadgets, weekend music festivals and hiking.

I'm looking for someone mature and reasonably social who is keen to stick around for a while. I'm a bit of a wine snob and keep a stocked wine rack for movie nights and board games.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.