Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Norman Park, Brisbane.

Macrossan Avenue, Norman Park, Brisbane

Private room with ensuite

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomEnsuite bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 2 weeks
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$250
Bond3 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

Backpackers welcome
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Pets considered
Students accepted
Smokers accepted

Rent is 330 for a couple

Awesome little stand alone home with huge backyard and close to the city and local shops.

The house is furnished but always open for change.

TV in lounge with PS4 (FIFA, Netflix etc) which I'm happy to share.

Bedroom features:
-Air conditioning
-Wardrobe/closet
-Ensuite (dual basin with overhang makeup light)
-Ceiling fan
-Double bed (can be removed)
-5 shelf storage cupboard
-High ceilings (most of house)
-Foxtel cable installed (no Foxtel account)

Floor sizes in square meters:
Bedroom = 9.9
Wardrobe = 2.2
Ensuite = 4.6 + cupboard

Less than a minute walk from the Norman Park shops:
-Foodworks
-Post office
-Cellarbrations
-Bakery
-Golden casket
-Puma fuel station

Less than 5 minutes walk to Norman park train station

Average 10 - 15mins drive to the city & fortitude valley during peak hour Monday to Friday.

More about the Flatmates

I'm an easy going 28 year old male originally from NZ.

Lived in Sydney for 3 years prior to moving to Brisbane a year ago for work with a previous employer.

I left all my mates behind in Sydney and know very few people here so would be great to share the house with someone else who is socially active or somewhat active in general.

Currently my best friend is Larry, a 16 month old German Shepard.

Tina is a 10 month old Bull Arab that I'm also looking after temporarily on behalf of a friend.

Both dogs are active but also obedient and getting better.

My interests would be:
Pets
Sports
Boating & Fishing
FIFA
The outdoors
Socialising

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.