Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Seddon, Melbourne.

Albert Street, Seddon, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
Length of StayMinimum 4 weeks
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$135
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
Smokers accepted
Pets considered
LGBT+ friendly
Welfare welcome
Backpackers welcome

This lovely 3 bedroom home has built in robes in all three bedrooms, with an open plan living area adjoining the kitchen and dining area. Light and airy with polished wooden floor boards throughout. Reverse cycle A/C split system, bathroom with separate toilet and separate laundry and a permit can be gained for parking if required. A small courtyard out the front will be turned into a small garden under the lemon tree.

This is a fantastic location, a short walk to either the bustling markets and restaurants in Footscray or the relaxed cafes and bars in Seddon. Easy access to Footscray train station, buses and the tram to Moonee Ponds.

You would be sharing with two young professional women, one in accountancy and the other in the creative arts. We are fun, social, responsible and clean. We are looking for a relaxed, considerate and tidy housemate for an easy share-house life. The house will be furnished and the room will be unfurnished, but we can provide a single mattress if required. Rent is $135 per week with 4 weeks bond. Bills will be split three ways.

More about the Flatmates

Beth is a professional musician and performer with a varied schedule and is often away for periods of time on tour. She is a social, friendly, outgoing person interested in theatre, music and the creative arts. She also enjoys cooking and gardening.

Kasha is a young professional working in accountancy. She is fun-loving, friendly and extremely well-traveled. She works in the city Monday-Friday during business hours and also studies part-time, but is still always up for a drink and a chat. Also enjoys watching movies/docos and hosting the occasional dinner party or wine & games night.

Both clean, reliable and considerate housemates.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.