Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in New Farm, Brisbane.

Hickey Street, New Farm, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

4 Flatmates

4 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$220
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
Students accepted
Smokers accepted

Just to be clear the house is fully furnished, the room that is available is unfurnished.

The home is a grand Queenslander and it's absolutely amazing. High ceilings and French doors in every room that open onto a veranda. The veranda almost wraps around the whole house. We've got a large kitchen, with a large dining room and living room. The home also includes a front yard and back yard where we often enjoy Bbq's and watching sport on the projector downstairs. We also have a pool table, ping pong table, and bar for the small gatherings that happen over the weekends. It not a party house, but a great spot to hang out and have friends over.

More perks of the home include our very close proximity to Coles and public transportation. Along with a 5 min walk to the iconic New Farm park.

More about the Flatmates

There are 4 housemates. I'm American 28, ones welsh 29, and an English mate who's 30. You would be the fourth.
We all work full time and enjoy the weekends with friends or girlfriends.

We often head to the park together for a game of football and beers.

We aren't too fussy about who we choose to move in. Ideally we'd like someone who isn't too immature, likes to help make the place clean and wants to help out with some cleaning. Or doesn't mind pitching in to get the occasional cleaner.

We're all pretty down to earth and would like our next housemate to be the same.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.