Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brisbane.

Alma Road, Clayfield, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathroom

1 Bath

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$163
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


LGBT+ friendly

This home is a beautiful, newly renovated, circa-1900 Queenslander located in the lovely quiet streets of Clayfield. Suburban but still only a 10 minute train ride into the city!

Fully furnished home (unfurnished bedroom).
Bedroom available has built-ins, ceiling fan and polished floorboards.
Polished floorboards throughout house.
Air conditioned lounge room.
Ceiling fans in all rooms.
Wifi internet.
Gas cooktop.
Small porch that offers morning sun, bbq and cute patio table setting.
Wrap around yard, fully fenced and with plenty of grassed area.

We are less than 1km to Toombul Shopping Centre where Bunnings, Coles and cinemas are all located.

Located at the end of the street is Kedron Brook and the huge expansive park, including km's of bikeways through to Nudgee and Sandgate. Bus and train stops are less than 200m distance from the front door.

Massive storage space underneath the house for any extras you need to lock away.

All bills shared between other two housemates (gas, internet, electricity and water). We are good at keeping the bills pretty reasonable, and split three ways always reduces any pain in the back pocket.


Our new house mate will be sharing with two super fun and outgoing 30 year-old working professionals. Both of us work Mon-Fri schedule and included with us two housemates, is one cuddly small toy poodle/maltese (non-shedding - added bonus!!). Our new house mate must be a dog lover!!

We live quietly and keep fairly busy with gym, work and catching up with friends on the weekends. We like to keep the home clean, sharing the basic jobs around the house and we are looking for a quiet professional, non-smoker who lives a similar lifestyle that would fit in nicely with us both. We don't use the house as a big party house, but rather our solitude away from work and provides a good downtime. We do enjoy the odd beer or wine, but mostly keep it fairly quiet in the home zone.

If you are genuinely interested please contact me. I would be happy to arrange a meeting and inspection.

Room available from 16 / 10 / 2016.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.