Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Lewisham, Sydney.

West Street, Lewisham, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

3 Bathrooms

3 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$275
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Beautiful modern (only been here since 2012) townhouse in Lewisham. It spans over three levels – the bottom level containing an internal laundry with washer/dryer and third toilet, kitchen and combined lounge and dining area. The house is fully furnished (except for your room), including a second drinks fridge and well-stocked bar :)

We also have a lovely courtyard area – great to sit in during the summer months, and an undercover storage room.

It's in a fantastic location – a convenient 3 minute walk to Lewisham train station and a 10 minute walk to the Lewisham light rail stop. We're close to heaps of great brunch spots (Pig and Pastry, The Counter, The Tiny Giant, Brighton the Corner), bars/pubs (West Village, The Oxford Tavern, Public Bar), restaurants (Frangos mmmmmm) as well as grocery stores on New Canterbury Rd.

Additional features: split system air conditioning, security and video intercom system, tiled living and dining areas. Plenty of on-street parking available as well.

Your room would be on the second level and next to the main bathroom, which you would share with one of our housemates. It gets great natural light, has a large built-in wardrobe and comfortably fits a queen size bed.

Looking for someone that's comfortable to have around the house, and down for a chat over dinner or after work. Saying this, rooms are private areas so we want someone who respects this. All for having friends over for drinks on Friday/Saturday nights (which the downstairs living area and courtyard is great for), however we're both working full time so peace and quiet is the norm on school nights.

We both keep the common areas pretty clean, so would prefer someone similar.

More about the Flatmates

Hi I'm Nick (25). I'm an engineer working full time (8.30-6ish) in North Sydney. After work on weekdays I'm normally at the gym or training (triathlon in November!). Friday and Saturday nights I'm normally out somewhere, and often battling hangovers with brunch the morning after. I love watching just about any sport, especially with a beer on weekends. Always up for a chat after work or on the weekends, though generally out of the house most Saturday/Sundays. Not going to freak out over dishes left in the sink, however I cook quite a bit so like leaving the kitchen and benches clean and clear :)

Hey, I'm Jane. I'm in my early twenties and work full-time in advertising in St Leonards. I'm a social person so I love going out, hanging out with friends, exploring new places and having a drink or ten. Very easy to live with – tidy, pretty much keep to myself after a long day at work but love good conversation, celebrations, group dinners and bottles of wine at appropriate times.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.