Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brunswick, Melbourne.

Brickworks Drive, Brunswick, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

4 Flatmates

4 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$200
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly

We are looking for a new housemate for our shared townhouse in Brunswick.

The house has been a sharehouse for quite a while, and it's in a great location: a quiet street facing Gilpin park, surrounded by public transport (tram lines 55 and 19, Upfield train line - Brunswick Station) and 10 minutes from Sydney Rd.

Our ground floor is great to hangout in after a long day. It has a nice kitchen with a dishwasher and gas stove and large living room. We also have another front living area for lazy cups of tea in the arm chair by the window. The first floor has two good-sized bedrooms (one of which could be yours!) and a laundry, toilet and bathroom. Two of us live on the top floor with the other bathroom. We also have a little outside area we use for BBQs, some gardening action and the occasional game of darts.

The room has a large window , with a built-in mirrored wardrobe. The double bed (frame plus mattress) in the picture could either stay or go, depending on your preference. Other than that the room comes unfurnished.

More about the Flatmates

We are Beck (31), her partner Pip (33, a man's name in this case) and Caio (26, another man). After a long time in this sharehouse, our former housemate Ben went on to pursue a romantic life by moving in with his girlfriend.

Pip and Beck are from Melbourne. Pip works in hospitality, enjoys music and plays golf as often as he can. Beck works in hospitality too, but is trying to escape into something more environmental. Caio, from Brazil, moved to Melbourne recently to start his PhD at Unimelb. He nevers says no to a good bushwalking adventure and recently took up camping in the snow.

We're all into our food and we love a cook-up to share and enjoy with a beer or a glass of wine, but we'll also often just feed ourselves and do our own thing. We all work weekdays and are generally home relaxing at night. We spend a lot of the weekends out and about pursuing our various interests.

We are looking for someone independent, tidy, respectful, and easy going. We really think communication is key for living in a shared house - we'd rather be open and discuss a potential issue right away, before it becomes a problem. Ideally the person who moves in will want to stay for more than six months so that we don't need to go through the whole thing again anytime soon.

If you think all of this sounds good please don't hesitate to send us a message (please don't call) telling us a bit about yourself so that we can arrange a meeting. We look forward to hearing from you :)

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.