Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Knowles Street, Northcote, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
AvailableOct 29, 2016
Length of StayMinimum 4 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$270
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome

Located in Wonderful Westgarth very close to trains, trams and Merri Creek parkland. Enjoy the local laid-back lifestyle with art-house cinema and abundance of fine cafés, bars and casual eateries nearby.

Quiet and comfortable light filled cottage with great feng shui. Medium size* furnished room with double bed, tall dresser and WIR, AC and plush carpet. Private sunny courtyard, open plan kitchen, lounge and dining. 2 x WC. Bathtub. Internal laundry. Central heating. Dishwasher. Gas stove/oven. Regular cleaning service. Near-new fridge and washing machine. Worm farm and compost bin. Off street parking.

Share with just one other mature-minded house mate to enjoy peace, occasional company and save $$$ compared to living solo. This home will suit someone with strong ethics, fun personality and mature attitude.

COUPLES: I'm not considering couples - sorry!

*available room is approx 3.5m x 4m with walk-in robe additional approx 3m x 2m.

- Bond is 4 weeks rent
- Rent is paid monthly in advance

More about the Flatmates

Happy single independent 30-something female. I work full time in comms in public and NFP sectors and teach yoga/pilates on the side. Originally from Sydney I travel regularly but love to relax at home with friends.
I am open minded, non traditional, creative and professional. I am into wellness and prefer the company of honest, respectful and considerate folk. I'm an omnivore, passionate about good music, food and fitness.
Left wing esoteric interests but indulge in pop culture frequently.
Seeking a self aware kindred spirit to share a beautiful harmonious home together.

Rebekah on social media

You need to be logged in, verified & upgraded to view social content.

Contact Rebekah
Online Yesterday
Verified:AustraliaMore info
Free to Message


Nearest Bus Stops

Westgarth Railway Station/Westgarth St Close by
Jessie St/Westgarth St 4 min walk
High St/Westgarth St 4 min walk
Northcote Park/Westgarth St 5 min walk
Westgarth St/High St 6 min walk
Cunningham St/High St 6 min walk
Green St/Westgarth St 7 min walk
The Esplanade St/Heidelberg Rd 7 min walk
Dwyer St/Heidelberg Rd 8 min walk
Simpson St/Westgarth St 8 min walk
Fenwick St/Heidelberg Rd 8 min walk
Westgarth St/McLachlan St 9 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Westgarth Close by
Westgarth St/High St #27 5 min walk
Walker St/High St #26 7 min walk
Clarke St/High St #30 8 min walk
Dennis 12 min walk
Clifton Hill Interchange/Queens Pde #25 12 min walk
Northcote Town Hall/High St #31 12 min walk
Merri 12 min walk
Rushall 12 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Lazy Bean4 min walk
Il Melograno5 min walk
Kelvin Bar5 min walk
Gypsy Hideout5 min walk
Taxiboat5 min walk
Phil's Westgarth Bakehouse & Cafe5 min walk
Base Camp5 min walk
Cafe Najla5 min walk
Primo5 min walk
Myrtles Crepes and Coffee5 min walk
Curry Cafe5 min walk
Bamboo Vietnamese Reataurant5 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Westgarth Liquor and Grocery6 min walk
Flower of Sorrento13 min walk
Friendly Mart15 min walk
Red Door Corner Store16 min walk
Northcote IGA17 min walk
Antonello G18 min walk
McCoppins - Clifton Hill22 min walk
ALDI Northcote22 min walk
Keep It Fresh22 min walk
Frootz on Parade22 min walk
Wild Things Food25 min walk
Coles Northcote25 min walk
+ Show more