Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Hawthorn, Melbourne.

Golding Street, Hawthorn, Melbourne

Private room with own bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$260
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingNo parking

I have a Room for rent in Hawthorn in a modern 2 year old apartment with 2 beds and 2 bathrooms. The apartment is modern, spacious and clean.

The room is available for you to move in immediately.

The 3rd floor apartment is located off Glenferrie Road - only a 5 minute walk to Glenferrie Station. An abundance of cafes/restaurants are located all down Glenferrie Road and Burwood road and is literally less than a 5 minute walk from the apartment. Hawthorn Aquatic and Leisure centre and Jetts and Anytime Fitness Gym are all within walking distance.

Your room is spacious with large inbuilt wardrobes, a heater and window for more light when needed. The room is unfurnished, however a bed and mattress can be organised for you upon request.

You will have a large modern bathroom to yourself with a large shower.

The living room is furnished and has a large split system airconditioner/heater and a 60inch TV with Netlfix.

Apartment is located on the 3rd floor so their's a nice balcony that looks out onto the courtyard. The balcony also has a small dining table and a weber BBQ for you to use.

The kitchen is very clean and has a kitchen island. All your major appliances, cookware and dining sets are available for you to use. Due to the kitchen island there is ample storage available. There is also an inbulit dishwasher to make things easier.

Their is also a laundry with a Washer and Dryer in the apartment for you to use. The dryer is a condenser dryer so it won't leave that warm, mositure air in the apartment when used. Alternatively, you can use an airer on the balcony to dry your clothes if you prefer.

A bond is also required but this is negotiable.

More about the Flatmates

I am looking for a roommate between 23-30 years old. I am a 28 year old male and work full time. I am a social person, love the outdoors and staying active and travelling. If you are the type who likes to chat and grab a coffee/drink etc then i am sure we will get a long just fine. The only other thing i ask is for you to put in your share of keeping the apartment clean and tidy and pay rent and bills on time.

Please contact me if interested and provide a little information about yourself.

**no couples. Sorry.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.