Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Burwood, Melbourne.

Andrews Street, Burwood, Melbourne

Private room with own bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$150
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
Students accepted

Property is close to Deakin Uni (10 - 15 min walk), shops, transport (2 mins to bus and 10 min walk to tram).

There are two bathrooms in the property - one is our ensuite and the other is the main bathroom, which will be all yours.

Fully furnished home (bedroom can be furnished on request and will fit a QS bed). The room has a BIR. Hard wood floors (easy to keep clean!) and blockout curtains throughout. We have a 46" LCD TV, PS3, Foxtel, dining room, kitchen with dishwasher, appliances, cutlery, crockery, pots and pans, and laundry with washing machine and dryer. The house has reverse cycle air conditioning, including in the bedrooms. There is a clothesline, an outdoor setting and a barbecue in courtyard. Some storage space is available in the garage.

Bills are in addition to the rent. We have solar panels, so electricity is cheaper. We have unlimited ADSL2+ ($20 / month between 3 people) and WiFi.

We have a cleaner come in once a fortnight to do the kitchen, bathrooms and floors. ($20 / fortnight)

EDIT: We are not looking for two people to share the room, couple or not.

More about the Flatmates

My name is Shosh and my partner is Michael. I'm working part time and doing a Masters, and Michael works part time and runs his own business. We enjoy eating out, seeing friends, red wine, movies (at home or out!), watching Netflix and eating pizza, working out and travelling.

I have food intolerances, so sharing food with housemates isn't practical.

We have two cats that are friendly. They are indoor/outdoor cats, so they have cat litter boxes, that are emptied daily. One is in the laundry, one is in the main bathroom. These are kept clean!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.