Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Preston, Melbourne.

Gilbert Road, Preston, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of Stay6 weeks to 1 year
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$185
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

Backpackers welcome
LGBT+ friendly
Students accepted

The complex:
Awesome Secure Apartment Complex with exceptionally quiet neighbours. #11 tram right outside the door, takes you straight into the CBD and on to docklands.
Short walk to Preston Train Station and Preston Market.
Super short walk to Foodworks and this amazing independent Lebanese (I think...) supermarket, with all the pickles and coffee your little heart could want!

The Apartment:
Two bed apartment with shared bathroom. New paint and carpets. New kitchen with dishwasher and west facing window.
Fully equipped bathroom, with bathroom things. Brand new washing machine.
Spacious lounge room, opening out onto balcony. Air conditioning and electric heating in lounge. Unlimited broadband. Large tv with dvd, Super Nintendo and Nintendo 64 (a love of Mario Kart is vital!) One secure parking spot assigned to the apartment, we can discuss that if you have a car.
Bill are not included in rent, split evenly when they arrive. I find people tend to get lazy with lights etc when they are included in rent, but that could just be me.

The Bedroom:
Medium sized bedroom with Built in mirrored wardrobe. A spacious 3.8m x 2.4m. Room enough for queen size bed and still rock out. West facing window, giving great afternoon sun. Unfurnished.

More about the Flatmates

Hello, I'm Bernard. 29yo. Male. Chef. Non smoker.
I'm fairly easy going, more than happy to just go about my day. I don't cook at home much but when I do, I enjoy sharing a meal or simply a beer at the end of the day.
I work evenings Wednesday, Thursday and Friday, so you would have the place to yourself.
Home is a place of rest, so feel free to rock out, just don't bring the party back with you!

Looking for a like minded person, I don't care what your gender/ sex/ orientation etc is, as long as you are good to live with, pay your share and don't drink all my whiskey.

I just moved in to this place myself and am still sourcing some furniture, so if you have stuff you won't necessarily have to get rid of it.

If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to message me on here.
I think I'm a nice guy and a great housemate.... :)

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.