Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Abbotsford, Melbourne.

Turner Street, Abbotsford, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

6 Bedrooms

6 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

5 Flatmates

5 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMaximum 4 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$250
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Located in Abbotsford, across the road from Victoria Park, the house is very close to public transport. We're 5 minutes walk from Victroia Park Station (Hurstbridge and South Morang lines) and 7 minutes from Hoddle St (whole bunch of buses going to the city).

Not only are we close to the city (15 minutes by PT), but there are some great places nearby. Bars and restaurants near the station are only 5 minutes away (Lulie St Tavern is favorite with pizza delivered from Rita's), and several cafes are as close (Admiral Cheng Ho, the Collingwood Farm Cafe). Oh, and for super cheap eats, the Abbotsford convent (Lentil as Anything) is 6 minutes away. Plus the Yarra River and Studley Park are nearby too, perfect for getting some nature during the summer!

The house itself is a big Federation-era place with a total of 6 housemates. We have a decent-sized kitchen and a large lounge room (netflix included), as well as a large courtyard. The room itself is fairly big, coming with a desk, a builtin wardrobe and a Queen bed. The room keeps in cool in summer - overall, it's the perfect spot for a summer in Melbourne.

More about the Flatmates

There are six of us living in the house, ranging from 20-25 years old. Three girls, three guys. We're all studying or working - there's a law student, a med student, two undergrad students, and a musician - all from Melbourne or country Victoria originally. It's a pretty relaxed household, and there's always someone around to have a chat to. Recent highlights are binging Stranger Things on Netflix, filling in on futsal teams, trivia at Lulie St and a house party. The house can easily accommodate having some friends around without disturbing anyone.

All in all, it's a relaxed house with interesting people, and really that's what we're looking for - a 4 month stay (Nov-Feb) from someone keen to enjoy the summer in Melbourne in the inner-city, and live with a diverse group of people happy to hang out.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.