Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Bondi Junction, Sydney.

MacKenzie Street, Bondi Junction, Sydney

Private room with with ensuite

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

3 Bathrooms

3 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomEnsuite bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$440
Bond3 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

Pets considered
Students accepted
Smokers accepted

*****BONDI JUNCTION
5mins from train and bus station, Coles, Aldi and Westfield. 15 mins from CBD, 30mins from beach.
ROOM: big and bright, built in wardrobe, ensuite bathroom with big shower, private balcony with table & chairs.

Included in rent: $440 single, $480 couple
Wi fi, laundry room, bills, cleaner for common areas.

HOUSE: 3 levels, 3 balconies, 3bathrooms, laundry room, 2 fridges, big kitchen and living room. Plenty of room, storage space and privacy.

NO PARTIES ALLOWED AT ALL.
Unfortunately this is a residential suburb in which the neighbours are very strict and so am I.
As a tenant I have the responsibility to ensure that all my flatmates with different schedules of work can have a proper sleep.
No loud noises after 10.30 pm during the week inside or on the common balcony.
No loud noises after 12.30 pm week end.

TIDYNESS: common areas such as kitchen and living room need to be tidy and clean, no personal stuff such as shoes and so on left around.
When we cook we WASH THE DISHES, put them away, and we clean after ourselves to respect the next person that will use the same room.

RUBBISH BINS ROSTER
We have a roster that must be followed.
One week each we need to take care of the rubbish for 7 days in a row and then we don't think about it again for the next 3 weeks, so that the division is fair on everyone.

More about the Flatmates

FLATMATES:
Georgia 30 years old Italian student and professional, I am the tenant, I am crazy and I bark but I don't bite 😁😁😁😁
I am way more friendly than what I sound when you read all the rules 😜 , but I had very bad experiences and I need to be crystal clear about how rules are here & how things work, to make both you and us, happy to live together.
This is a very big house and the responsibility is all on me, so it's a lot of work and I care about it as I care about who live with me.
We enjoy having movie nights or dinner together, have a chat or a glass of wine or anything nice and friendly.
Evan and I are long term and Yoshie will leave in January.

Evan 35 Australian professional ingeneer
Yoshie 32 Japanese lady English student

Applicant: friendly, easy going, and sarcastic....but CLEAN, TIDY, AWARE OF SWITCHING LIGHTS OFF, RESPECTFUL of common spaces and flatmates' sleep hours.
LONG TERM ONLY: minimum 6/8 months.
Around 30 years old preferred.
ACCEPTED: anyone really no preferences, gay couple and gay people welcome !
_______NO ITALIANS, SORRY______

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.