Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Fairfield, Melbourne.

Grange Road, Fairfield, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of Stay2 months to 1 year
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$145
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
Students accepted

Hi, we are Danny and Alex and this is our home "Divine".
The name has a long story which we can explain over a nice little dram of tea.
Divine is a home not a house. A part from living with us you will enjoy the fine company of Ginny and Patsy the friendly backyard dwellers (the chooks) who produce two eggs daily for their keep.

Danny is completing his Masters in Botany. I have just completed Honours in Anthropology.
We are looking for a thoughtful, tea-making, dinner-sharing, environmentally conscious and caring, veggie-gardening enthusiast to compliment our own skills in these areas.
Our home is eccentric, full of musical instruments and art, we are guilty hipsters but not the intimidating type, bordering on hippies but not the dirty ones (no offence intended). On a day off, you'll find Danny making bread and listening to diddley Irish tunes, and Alex painting in the shed or working in the veggie patch, and at night wine, friends, and projector are things that are usually involved. We don't have a tv. We share all our food and it tends to work out, Danny is a vegetarian, and Alex is a passive vegetarian. We love cooking. We love plants. We enjoy daily chicken watching in the backyard, morning sunshine and tea. Coffee.
We are also very tidy clean-freaks, so if you are not, then maybe stop reading now. . .

So, the room is the lightest and quite large. It is fully furnished with sooooo much storage space you'll probably never use. It has a double bed, bedside lamp, little desk, mirrors…large wardrobe. The weekly rent is $145 each, so monthly $623 each. Bills vary, internet is $17 each a month. Then there is water, gas, electricity…(we are very light users of these things)

More about the Flatmates

Having studied Botany and Anthropology we are pretty politically left people- Alex volunteers with the ASRC and we both help run an environmental organisation to do with wilderness conservation. We enjoy living in this small bubble, although we recognise the diversity in our city and country, we'd prefer to live with someone who shares these values. So if you think you have the right balance of hippy fluff, initiative, thoughtfulness, inspiration, and cleanliness then PLEASE message us for an interview.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.