Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Royal Parade, Parkville, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNov 14, 2016
Length of StayMinimum 2 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$172
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
Smokers accepted
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Welfare welcome

Greetings house hunters! Our lovely current flatmate Po has decided to move in with his girlfriend and while we are sad to see him go, this means the opportunity has arisen for you to move into our lovely two level/three bedroom Parkville townhouse. The room will be available from 14th November 2016 (could be earlier if required) and you would be sharing the house with two straight guys in our twenties and early thirties.

The townhouse is only a 5 minute walk to the Barkly Square shops near Brunswick Rd and there is easy access to public transport - 1 minute walk to trams stops and 10 minutes walk to the train station and bus stops (as well as being on two Nightrider bus routes, in case the 24 hour weekend public transport trial ends). The building is double brick and concrete construction (so it is very quiet), has tiled kitchen, toilet and laundry areas along with carpeting throughout the rest of the house. The location is very peaceful with many trees and birds and is also one of the more reasonably-priced areas within the city of Melbourne suburbs (and within Parkville in particular). The location is perfect for students at RMIT/Melbourne University, people who work in the inner city/inner North or those wishing to get into the Brunswick/inner city lifestyle (being situated right near the border of Parkville, Brunswick, and North Carlton/Princes Hill).

The room is $725 per cal month (the rent will most likely go up $20 during December). We also require one third of the total bond, which works out to $980 each. Bills are shared equally which are: Skymesh (super reliable) fttp NBN internet - 2TB per month download/upload limit at 100mbps/40mbps down/upload speed for $33.33 monthly, electricity around $200 each every 3 months and water around $70 each (also every 3 months). There is no gas bill, so in total the bills average out to be around $120 a month each, on top of rent. You would be required to transfer your name onto the lease (which is month to month - no worries about instability though as we've been living here several years and the agent has always been helpful with repairs as required).

The room is 2.3 meters wide and 3.2 meters long. It comes with a standing mirror wardrobe, wall-mounted turbo fan, two wall-mounted shelves for as pictured. King single bed frame can be transferred with $60. In addition, there is a full additional wardrobe space in the hallway exclusively for your use. The rent for the room costs less than what Nano and Ben each pay for theirs, as it is the smaller of the three (so probably wouldn't be ideal for someone with lots of stuff - it fits a king single or double bed the best).

The ground floor comprises an open plan living, kitchen and dining area (including a 32" LED HDTV and a variety of new and old gaming consoles). The kitchen is fully stocked (including a dishwasher, water filter and sodastream) and there is a toilet downstairs and a spiral staircase that leads upstairs. The upstairs comprises of a lovely, light-filled hallway and tiled bathroom (with two sinks and separated shower and bath), as well as an upstairs and connecting laundry (which has a washing machine, sink and laundry cupboards but no dryer although the house has plenty of hanging space for drying laundry inside, as well as in the courtyard). Connecting off the upstairs hallway area are the three bedrooms. There is a reasonable-sized rear garden/courtyard area that the living/dining room opens up to. The garden also has a lockable brick shed which can be used to store some things if required.

This advertisement will be removed once the room is filled, so if you are interested, please just send message to us with a day and time that suits for a house viewing (preferably with one or two days' notice). Then one of us will get back to you ASAP with the address and confirmation of the date and time for viewing. We look forward to hearing from you!

More about the Flatmates

We are both easy going and friendly dudes, we are not a party house but like to have friends over from time to time. We are both light indoor smokers (generally in our rooms or outside) so are looking for someone tolerant of that. We have a friendly (but timid) 10 year old female indoor cat, and due to this are unfortunately unable to accommodate any other animals (sorry pet owners!). We enjoy music, graphic novels and good food and are looking for someone that we get along with (we both play guitar occasionally, at quiet or acoustic volumes in the afternoon or early evening and Ben is also a music producer) so any interest in music will give you an advantage over other candidates (but of course this is not required - the main factor for us in determining choosing a flatmate is whether you will be able to pay the rent and bills in a regular, timely fashion). You would preferably want to stay for a longer term (at least a 12 month minimum).

Contact Nano
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaMore info
Free to Message


Nearest Train Stations

Princes Park/Royal Pde #18 Close by
Ievers St/Royal Pde #17 Close by
Brunswick Rd/Sydney Rd #19 5 min walk
Walker St/Royal Pde #16 8 min walk
Visy Park/Royal Pde #16 8 min walk
Jewell 10 min walk
Barkly Square/115 Sydney Rd #20 10 min walk
Royal Park 10 min walk
Barkly Square/Sydney Rd #20 10 min walk
Royal Park Station/Royal Park #26 12 min walk
Leonard St/Royal Pde #15 14 min walk
Brunswick Town Hall/Sydney Rd #21 16 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Curve Cafe & Bar4 min walk
Vibe Hotel Carlton4 min walk
Laureate Restaurant5 min walk
7-Eleven Brunswick6 min walk
Primary Cafe6 min walk
Bridie O’Reilly’s Brunswick6 min walk
piGmbh7 min walk
The Carlton Café7 min walk
GUE Brunswick7 min walk
Papamero7 min walk
Noodle Hut7 min walk
Gallery 324 (Pizza & Pasta Bar Lounge)7 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Sydney Rd/Brunswick Rd 6 min walk
Jewell Railway Station/Brunswick Rd 7 min walk
Barkly Square SC/Barkly St 8 min walk
199 Brunswick Rd 8 min walk
Stranger St/Brunswick Rd 9 min walk
Melbourne Zoo/Poplar Rd 9 min walk
Princes Park/Royal Pde 9 min walk
Dollman St/Brunswick Rd 10 min walk
Barkly Square SC/Weston St 11 min walk
Ewing St/Brunswick Rd 11 min walk
Gray St/Brunswick Rd 13 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Universities

Monash University, Parkville7 min walk
RMIT, Brunswick18 min walk

Nearest Supermarkets

Mix Oriental Supermarket8 min walk
Woolworths Barkly Square9 min walk
The Source Bulk Foods Brunswick9 min walk
Coles Supermarkets9 min walk
IGA Brunswick16 min walk
Di Santo L Pty Ltd17 min walk
Enoteca Sileno17 min walk
ALDI Brunswick18 min walk
Woolworths Brunswick20 min walk
Safeway Brunswick20 min walk
Rathdowne General Store20 min walk
King Kauliflower Fruit & Veg21 min walk
+ Show more