Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Burnley, Melbourne.

Parkville Street, Burnley, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$180
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

The House

Our house sits right on Golden Square Bicentennial Park - you can see the dogs play from the front door! We're spitting distance from Serotonin Cafe and Friends of Mine, Burnley train station, the 70 Tram and the Monash Freeway. We are pretty homey people so the house is mostly furnished outside of your room.

The living/dining/kitchen is a combined space - you'll get your own cupboard and the biggest shelf in the fridge. The bathroom has a separate bath and shower, and double basin under a huge mirror which is very convenient! We have our own laundry and plenty of space in the lovely courtyard to hang your washing. We have a lot of plants but we wish we were better at gardening. We have Apple TV and Netflix which is great because we like watching TV and movies.

Rent doesn't include bills but the bills each month average out to around $70, which includes unlimited internet, water, gas, electricity, or $76 if you wanna join in on the Netflix.

The Room

Your room has built in robes and a large window. It's the third room in our cute 3 bedroom terrace. The room has a heating duct and two powerpoints. It can comfortably fit a queen bed, bedside tables, and a large desk.

More about the Flatmates

The Housemates

You'll be living with Rose and Christie (both 26). Rose works full time as a lawyer and Christie works full time in communications while also studying her Masters.

We're big fans of the following:

- Harry Potter
- Pretty Little Liars
- Ordering food online
- Wine
- Cheese
- Laying in the park reading books

You don't need to be fans of these things but if you actively hate them we may have a problem.

We're pretty clean and like to keep the common areas neat/liveable. As Christie needs to study after work, we can't have someone who entertains too much mid week. We generally don't have parties but thats not a problem when you live so close to all the parks, pubs and bars in 3121!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.