Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Malvern, Melbourne.

Edsall Street, Malvern, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 4 weeks
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$159
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Well.... us (Jake, Ali and Hannah) but without stating the obvious this property has a lot to offer. Internet, heating, apple tv, dishwasher, clothes washer/dryer, functional kitchen, bathroom and lounge room with lots of natural lighting and an outdoor courtyard with a BBQ. We've put together a raised planter box which we love, but aren't great at - so green thumbs are encouraged, but not necessary! A short walk gets you to Glenferrie Road for all your brunch, grocery, book, retail and coffee needs. 10 minutes (walk) to Malvern train station for easy access to the city, and an easy tram ride down High St can have you on Chapel Street in around 10 minutes.

The room itself is reasonably spacious, has built in robes and natural light from a side window. It previously housed a queen bed, a tall boy and bedside tables with room to move.

More about the Flatmates

Jake & Ali (couple)

Jake - 27 y.o. works as a land surveyor in Melbourne and surrounding areas. Active, outgoing and easy to get along with. Appreciates good company, music, coffee, arts, culture and a well deserved alcoholic beverage.

Ali - 24 y.o. Registered Nurse, likes wine! Also enjoys travel, shopping and doing fun stuff! (cat lover)

Hannah - 25 y.o. Career bookseller, born and raised in Melbourne. Easygoing, active and adventurous. When the weather allows, I spend as much time beach-side as possible, or if I'm feeling lazy, soaking up some sun in the courtyard feels like the next best thing.

We're all pretty happy doing our own thing, and find that the house is well suited to cater to our varying schedules. This being said, we do like to hang out, and share meals when we can. If this all sounds like your cup of tea, we can't wait to hear from you!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.