Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Moonee Ponds, Melbourne.

Taylor Street, Moonee Ponds, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$170
BondNo bond
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

Backpackers welcome
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Smokers accepted

I have 1 room available in a large Victorian home in Moonee Ponds. It's a great location, close to all forms of public transport, beautiful Queens Park and the Puckle Street Shopping Precinct. The house has a large lounge with leather furnishings, TV, DVD etc; formal dining/music room as well as a shared study/store room. The kitchen is retro, but the appliances are modern and it has a large walk-in pantry. The back yard is big, beautiful and great for entertaining. It has a big covered deck as well as a large paved area with an Italian outdoor dining suite and BBQ. The garden is also productive with lots of vegies, herbs, fruits and berries. The house is shared by myself, 1 other flatmate (male) my dog (a labradoodle) and my cat (a ragdoll). It's not a party house but it's definitely social. Good for inviting friends over, dinner parties, BBQ's, stuff like that. In terms of bills, we share the costs equally amongst the humans. The only additional costs are $20 per month for unlimited Internet and $15 to get the lawns mown monthly. (It's less over winter). If this sounds like it suits you please give me a call.

More about the Flatmates

I am in my 50's and share the house with 1 other flatmate, my dog and cat. I am looking for someone who can definitely pay their bills on time, is pretty clean, easy going and enjoy's a laugh. For me, the most important thing is respect. Respect for me and respect for my home. In turn, I respect my tenants privacy and do all I can to make their stay comfortable and the house feel like a home for them too.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.