Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Coburg, Melbourne.

Sargood Street, Coburg, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathroom

1 Bath

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$177
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

Smokers accepted
Students accepted
Pets considered
LGBT+ friendly

The house itself is quite large, and has a fair bit of old school charm. The kitchen has a new dishwasher, gas stove top and (huge) oven.

We're also equipped with a washing machine and clothesline, gas BBQ, and our bathroom has two showers.

There's an enormous veggie patch, 3 fig trees, an olive tree and a lemon tree as well as a large outdoor undercover area. There are also 2 extra rooms which we use as storage/enormous dog kennel.

We have a foxtel and netflix subscription, as well as broadband with 200 GB of monthly downloads (which we never go near), and we both have spotify subscriptions that we're happy to share around the house.

We currently own enough furniture to accommodate the whole house, but we're happy to negotiate on extra stuff.

Your bedroom is well sized has a built in robe with both hanging space and shelves and is the middle bedroom on the floor plan.

The house is very well serviced by public transport, the 19 tram is about a minute walk and our street is equal distance between Moreland and Coburg train stations (max 10 min walk away). There's a couple of very good cafes, a great pub, a huge woolies (and dans) all within walking distance, as well as the local RSL which does great cheap craft beer and a friday night raffle.

We're looking for a housemate who is like minded, has a stable job, is going to participate as a housemate (help with chores, is social etc.) and is dog friendly.

Flatmates

We are Tom and Bridie, we're two gainfully employed people in their late 20's to early 30's looking for a new housemate to come join us in our home in Coburg.

We've lived in share houses together since 2011, so we understand the ins and outs of being a good housemate.

Tom works at Melbourne Uni in the sport department, and Bridie works at La Trobe Uni as an associate lecturer.

We're social housemates and like to hang out, but respect each other's space. We both like cooking, having a casual beer or wine, going to gigs/music festivals, watching the footy or movies, as well as the odd game of cards.

Bridie drinks a lot of tea, buys excess kitchen equipment and enjoys cooking for other people (usually her housemates).

Tom will watch any sport, excels in BBQing (as well as other kitchen activities) and enjoys going to see live music.

Tessa (the dog) likes her food, my food and your food. She's very friendly, loves to cuddle on the couch and being taken to the park for a play with the other dogs of Coburg.

If this all sounds good, please shoot us an email with a little about yourself 

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.