Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Hawthorn, Melbourne.

Barton Street, Hawthorn, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of Stay2 weeks to 1 year
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$300
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Pets considered

Hello, Im Mel,
I have a 1 bedroom unfurnished room for rent in a 4 bedroom Victorian home, big back yard, in Hawthorn West, bordering Richmond. The House is located near the Yarra River along a street lined with beautiful old trees - everyone is friendly. The House is a 7 min walk to the tram stop (48 and 75 to the city / Eastern suburbs) and 7min walk to Hawthorn train station. There are plenty of lovely parks in short walking distance. Close to The City, the Yarra, Melb Uni's Burnley campus, Swinburne Uni, Bridge Road, Hawthorn aquatic centre, Ikea, shops and amenities.

Free parking available on the street, with Parking Permit provided.

The House is almost original, some may say it's vintage, with a retro kitchen and bathroom, it is clean, tidy and comfortably furnished. There's a TV & gas heating throughout, washing machine (no dryer). Plenty of room to dry cloths. The kitchen, bathroom & lounge are shared areas. Your room is large; with large windows face west to leafy green views, with wooden shutters that block out all light, great for sleeping.

Quiet but friendly home, sharing with female professional. Looking flat mate above 25 years old who works full time, who considers themselves clean, tidy, healthy, friendly & respectful; someone who wants to live in a comfy, happy, chilled shared home.

Rent is $300/wk week which includes internet, water, gas & electricity. There's a $600 bond.

If you're interested, please respond with some details about yourself including age, some background/lifestyle, preferred move in date(s) and how long you're looking to stay for. Let's meet.

in short the benefits of this house is:
Garden
Quiet and Peaceful
Near River and Parks
5km to City
short walk to public transport to Hawthorn Train Station
2m walk to 48 & 75 tram stops
Free street parking
Milk Bar one block away (old school)
nice, friendly, chilled.

More about the Flatmates

I am Mel, hi, I work in film and tv. I am easy going, I like to run, swim, keep fit, go to the theatre, I'm social.
I want you to be happy here.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.