Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Turner, Canberra.

David Street, Turner, Canberra

Private room with with ensuite

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomEnsuite bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 4 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$300
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
Students accepted

You will be living in a fourth floor (of six) two bedroom, modern unit. Your room easily fits a Queen/King, has a large walk-in wardrobe and ensuite. There is a window overlooking the central courtyard of the complex (overlooking the gym, heated indoor pool and fountains). The complex is secure and accessed by swipe pass, including secure access to our floor. You also have a car space in the underground secure carpark (we have an additional spare carpark as the other housemate doesn't have a car.) There is extra visitors parking available. Reverse cycle aircon/heating and very well insulated for the Canberra winter and shade in the summer. 

The complex has a gym and indoor heated pool. If you catch the bus, you can easily walk directly through the complex to Northbourne Avenue where the bus stop is right on the doorstep. Because we are in the David St tower, we do not get traffic noise from Northbourne Avenue. It is only a short 10 minutes to the Lyneham shops and 15-20 minute walk to Civic. Karlee has all the modern white goods. The room will be unfurnished, however there will be room for more furniture with the removal of the piano and couches should you need more space. We also have a downstairs lockable shed for storage. Residents tend to

Bills (electricity and Internet) are split evenly.

More about the Flatmates

About Karlee
I study Science/Law at ANU. Partner in Sydney so I spend some weekends there and he visits. (Lovely couple - Jacq) I love fashion, people, a chat, cooking healthy. I work part time in a cbd law firm so study around that and enjoy quieter weeknights. I enjoy socialising, am very respectful of privacy and am generous.

About You
A student or young professional, non-smoker in your 20s-early 30s who is mature, respectful of others, friendly and independent.

If you think this might be the place for you please email to get in touch and let me know a little bit about yourself and we can arrange a time for an inspection and meet and greet.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.