Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brunswick, Melbourne.

Gold Street, Brunswick, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
Length of StayMinimum 3 months

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$230
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted
Smokers accepted
Pets considered
LGBT+ friendly
All female flat

Hi all!
Looking for a mid to late 20s female to come live in a prime location in Brunswick will become available from the 21st of October.

A bit about the house:
Awesome location: 5 min walk from jewell station, 5 min walk to tram 55 and 7 min walk to tram 19 on Sydney road. Bike ride to Melbourne University is only 15min. The house is a great 2 bedroom Victorian townhouse, fully furnished (available room on request). The whole house has beautiful wooden floorboards which gives it a great vibe. We have a frontyard and a very spacious backyard. So if you have green fingers, this would be perfect! Still trying to grow a veggie patch in the backyard, but have not succeeded yet. There is free parking available on the street, which is never full and very safe and quiet. The room what will be available is at the front of the house and looks out on a park which is located across the street.

Rent is paid every 1st of the month and is $922. Bond is $888.5
Bills will be split whenever they come in, but are never over $60 each per 3 months.

High speed unlimited NBN internet is $30 each/month

More about the Flatmates

A bit about the housemates:
Sophia: A 27yr full time PhD student at Melbourne University. Spends a lot of time playing sports, being at university and hanging out with friends. When not doing any of those things, she loves to hang on the couch, sit in the backyard and chat about life over a glass (or bottle) of wine or two.

Nala: A 1 year old fabulous kitten. Mainly does her own thing but occasionally comes to you and insist you play fetch with her. Listens to her name and is very obedient. Basically a dog in catsclothes.

A bit about you:
You are mid to late 20s professional or fulltime student female. You like cats and don’t mind the occasional housmate interaction accompanied with wine and laughs. Long term stay is also preferred as the current tenant has already signed the lease for 2017.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.