Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Downer, Canberra.

Burn Street, Downer, Canberra

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$160
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
Students accepted

The house is a spacious 3 bedroom specimen in quiet streets of Downer. There is:
• A well sized (and fully furnished) living room/dining area
• A carpeted sunroom which is great for enjoying the summer warmth while not burning
• New bathroom and separate toilet
• Easily maintained backyard, with sufficient space for lazing in the sun
• Single garage (currently occupied by a car) but with space for bikes etc
• A small but nice deck with covered BBQ

There is also no risk of too many chefs spoiling the broth as the kitchen isn’t huge (but is perfectly functional for a house of three).

Location wise, the house is:
• Approximately 100m from a bus stop with direct route to the city (takes about 15 minutes)
• 45 minute walk or 15 minute ride to the city (it is about 4.5km away)
• Walking distance to Watson shops (1km) or Dickson shops (2km)
• No known swooping magpies in the area (but check out www.magpiealert.com if you are skeptical)

More about the Flatmates

In terms of our house, we are currently a gender balanced house (of two) looking for someone to disrupt that balance (also, we are not a couple). We both fit in the category of ‘young professionals’ and also the bracket of ‘mid to late 20s’. We are both socially and environmentally conscious types (with a semi-successful compost bin and some more alive than dead herbs).

We enjoy the fact that we live in a social house – this includes hanging out, listening to music, cooking together once or twice a week (although not on a stringent schedule) and having a red wine or beer/cider (with associated chats) when the mood is upon us. We play social sports also which is not a pre-requisite for you… but the option is always there for you to join.

We are both flexible but do have some things we will be looking for in our new housemate:
• Social and happy to join in us doing cooking, chatting, drinking, living things outlined above
• A tidy (but not sterile) soul who would be happy doing a scheduled cleaning thing (to be worked out for you)… as well as keeping things tidy as they go.
• Non smoker preferred.

Broadly, we are pretty chilled out and look forward to meeting our new housemate (in the first instance, probably over a beer/wine/cider/non-alcoholic drink)!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.