Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Kensington, Sydney.

Darling Street, Kensington, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 9 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$215
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly

My flatmate Catherine and I are looking for a new housemate! Rent is $215 pw for a room in our 3 bedroom house in Kensington. Fully furnished house including washing machine, living room with TV, garage, and only a 5 min walk to UNSW and a bus stop right outside to get to the city. Internet is an additional $20/month and utilities normally end up ~$25-30/month.

If you're an aspiring gardener, this is the place for you! We have a veggie garden with salad greens, zucchinis, eggplants, tomatoes and more! Plus a compost bin for your vegetable peelings, etc. to keep the garden green.

More about the Flatmates

We're both in our mid to late twenties and both do research in solar energy at UNSW.

Catherine is Aussie and a postdoc at UNSW and makes an incredible espresso martini.

Natasha is from Seattle originally but has lived in Sydney for the past 2.5 years as she works on her PhD at UNSW.

We're both out-going and hope to find a housemate who will have a bottle of wine and dinner with us on the weekends :)

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.