Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Erneton Street, Newmarket, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom



3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
Length of StayMinimum 3 months

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$155
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly

This is a lovely household in Newmarket, shared with two females in their mid-twenties.

We live in a clean, modern townhouse with a leafy courtyard at the front. The house reaps lots of natural light and a lovely breeze upstairs. We also have a dishwasher and air conditioning downstairs.

The rent is very reasonable, and the house is in a prime location near plenty of takeaway food, cafes, a Coles supermarket, Wray organic and the farmers market at Kelvin Grove. It’s about a minute's walk to the nearest bus stop and five minutes to the Newmarket train station which gets you to the city within 10 minutes. We are also less than 10 minutes away by bus to QUT Kelvin Grove campus and La Boîte Theatre.

It’ll take you just 10 minutes to get to the city by car, traffic pending, and there’s plenty of street parking and a secure car space shared with one other person.

The room itself is a medium size with a built in wardrobe, large window and ceiling fan. It has direct access to the bathroom which is shared by one other person.

The room can come furnished or unfurnished, its up to you!

The move in date can be anytime between the 9th of October and
the 21st of October. If you would like to move in later than this date we would have to negotiate with our current housemate :)

Unfortunately this is not a pet friendly house.

* The photo of the room is not the actual furniture it comes with! We got that one from the internet because it is currently full. The actually furniture (if you choose to take it furnished) is a double bed and mattress, a plain desk and a bedside table.

More about the Flatmates

You would be moving in with two ladies in their mid twenties who both work full time. I (Amy) work in social services and Bec works from home for a scholarship fund. We are looking for a reliable person who lives a similar lifestyle to us, i.e. non-smoker, clean and respectful, friendly and easy going, etc. Friends are always welcome but we are not a party house, sorry!

We like to hang out in the kitchen and share stories while watching Survivor (Well I watch survivor- Bec just pretends to be interested for my sake :) But we also have our own social lives so there is no pressure if you have a weekend where you just need time to yourself.

Please send a message with a little bit about yourself so we can get to know you and look at arranging a time for inspection.

Contact Amy
Online 6 days ago
Verified:AustraliaMore info
Free to Message