Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Richmond, Melbourne.

Margaret Street, Richmond, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

3 Bathrooms

3 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$300
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


LGBT+ friendly

Our modern, three storey townhouse is in a cracking location just off Punt Road and a mere three minute walk to Swan Street. It's about a one minute walk to Richmond station or a 20 minute walk across Yarra Gardens to the city.

We have plenty of room for activities on the second floor whilst all three bedrooms are on the third floor making it a quiet place to chill out when the need arises. You'll be sharing a bathroom with just one other person and we have a cleaner who keeps the place sparkling (costs $25 pp a fortnight). There's also a car park in the garage available if you want it. The bedroom has heating and air conditioning and is a good size (easily fit a queen bed in there) and has a built in robe. Bond is $2000.

The two guys you'll be living with are both relaxed individuals who work pretty standard hours and like to have a bit of banter and a chat after work. It's certainly not a university style party house, but every now and then we do have a few people kick on here after we've been out on a Saturday night (and we'd encourage you and your mates do get involved!). We both keep the joint clean without being pedantic about it.

More about the Flatmates

-28 years old
-Works in public relations
-Reads and listens to music to chill out
-Loves a few beers and talking rubbish
-Enjoys horse racing, aussie rules, cricket and baketball
-Cruisy and not really phased by much
-Likes terrible puns and anti-jokes
-Originally from country Victoria

-30 years old
-Works in software sales
-Works from home a couple of days per week
-plays piano
-Gets to the gym regularly and keeps fit
-Does Arakan so he's handy if a South-East Asian street fight breaks out
-Relaxed character
-Originally from country NSW

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.