Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Strathfield, Sydney.

Roberts Street, Strathfield, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom



3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayFlexible

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$220
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome

Large bedroom in spacious unit, part of a converted Victorian house.
Very close to Strathfield train station - it's just around the corner - and yet it's a quiet location. Large balcony. High ceilings. Large kitchen with plenty of cupboard space. Bathroom has a bath. Wifi.
*Cat! *LGBTI-friendly! *Deaf-friendly!

More about the Flatmates

I'm a 39 year old single woman who works freelance as an Auslan (Australian Sign Language) interpreter. I'm a friendly, sociable person who spends a fair amount of time out and about with friends, going to dinner, to the theatre, etc. My work schedule is varied, so I tend to be in and out of the house during the days. On weeknights I'm either at home spending too much time online, or if I'm in a production I'll be at rehearsals, or I might go out for dinner or to see a play with friends.

With me here is a friendly 21-year-old guy. He's gay, and neat and tidy, and works full time.

He's deaf, so he uses Auslan (Australian Sign Language).

He works full time and then is either out in the evenings/weekends, or hanging out in his room on his computer.

With us here is a gorgeous little ginger and white indoor cat. She's very friendly, and likes people.

This isn't a big 'party house'. I don't drink, and my housemate is just a social drinker, and neither of us smoke or do drugs.

We're looking for a tidy, friendly, respectful person who has their own life and isn't looking for new housemates to be their whole social life, but who's happy to have a chat at the end of the day. Someone who likes cats; someone who is LGBTI friendly; someone who is understanding and respectful of Deaf culture and willing to be flexible and adaptable to a Deaf-friendly household.

If this sounds like you, please get in touch!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.