Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Balmoral, Brisbane.

Bunowang Street, Balmoral, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$200
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Pets considered
Students accepted
Smokers accepted

There is nothing better than waking up with a big smile on your face and saying to yourself "Yep, it's great to be here." Well This place makes me smile every time I get up and sit out on the big back deck eating brekky and having my coffee whilst listening to the birds singing and the trees and bamboo rustling in the backyard. It makes me feel at peace and I'm sure you would too.
This place has everything you could ask for, from polished wood floors to a massive kitchen, rumpus room downstairs, tranquil backyard as well fully air-cond and often a fully stocked bar fridge so you can blast away those hot summer days. It is extremely close to public transport, bottle shops, supermarkets, bars, restaurants and pubs in the Bulimba/Oxford Street precinct and only a $12 Uber ride to the Valley. For all you folk who like to get away we're only 3 minutes to the Gateway motorway so heading to both coasts is a breeze.
Your bedroom is pretty cool. It's large, has built ins, sick views to the bay and is fully air cond. The bathroom upstairs is shared however you are more than happy to have it as your own for an extra $15wk.
The only rules we do advocate is smoking outside (we don't smoke) and not blasting music at 10pm at night (respect your housemates and neighbours). If you can handle that then this is the place for you.

More about the Flatmates

We are 2 professional fellas who work Monday to Friday. We're fairly quiet during the week but on the weekends are often out and about socialising and doing the things we enjoy. One housemate is into rock climbing, paintball and other outdoor activities. The other is into home brewing and also works for a local craft brewery so is often spent exploring all the cool bars around town. We are both into music, some sports and just all round good banter. We have beer on tap at home if that helps as well. We don't smoke but if you do that's OK, just outside only.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.