Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Thorn Street, Kangaroo Point, Brisbane

Private room with own bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
Length of StayFlexible
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$275
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Smokers accepted
LGBT+ friendly

Brand New Apartment just minutes from the CBD!

Air conditioned, pool, gym, coffee shop on bottom floor, fun roomie, pretty river views, big balcony, car park, free laughs, awesome location - only 3.5 kms to the city, you can walk to work or catch the free ferry (saves major commute $$$).

I just signed a one year lease, would love someone looking to also settle for the year, but also open to folks who want to stay under the year.

More about the Flatmates

Hi guys! I am a 27 year old young professional lady (I work for the Dept of Health and I have my own businesses as a freelance makeup artist and copy writer), looking for a roomie at my place at Kangaroo Point.

Looking for someone like minded to share with, by like-minded, I mean, someone who is okay with the fact that I mostly work like a crazy person, then about once every 6 weeks let’s say, I’ll come home drunk on expresso martinis and eat a slow cooked chicken casserole with a ladle #balance. Someone who is enthusiastic about slow cooking meat would be highly regarded #respect.

Silliness aside, I keep the place pretty clean, can be social (the balcony is epic for afternoon wine-time), but also cool keeping to myself, I am super easy going as well, when I'm not working, I'm either at the gym, cooking, Netflixing or out with friends.

Also, you will be sharing with my furry sidekick Ruben, whom, unless you leave a book in his area (and he takes it upon himself to turn it into confetti), is a pretty legendary doggo. However if you do not at all like dogs, I imagine living with him would be about as pleasant as being naked and riding a steak knife across the Nullarbor, because yanno, he is in fact, a dog.

This all given, I look after all things Ruben, so you don't have to worry about feeding him or cleaning up after him (he doesn't shed hair either), he is really well trained, you pretty much get the perks of having a dog, without the responsibility.

Anywho, he’s pretty much the best wingman #attractsthebaes, so if you have a hard time talking to the opposite sex, you can defs just take him for a jog at KP Cliffs and wait for the fitspos to form a line.

Also, everyone who lives with me goes on to find love and subsequently move out with their lover, so if you are unlucky with the whole ‘stable relationship’ thing, just live with me for around 6 months and guaranteed bae with find you. $275 per week (x4 of that for bond), ready to move in noooow.

Samara on social media

You need to be logged in, verified & upgraded to view social content.

Contact Samara
Online 3 days ago
Verified:AustraliaMore info
Free to Message