Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Marrickville, Sydney.

Ivanhoe Street, Marrickville, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 6 months

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$350
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


LGBT+ friendly
Children considered

This adorable house will be a brand new share house, which comes fully furnished. I can only apply for it if I find someone else who would like to live here with me! :) I am viewing tomorrow (Thurs 6/10) if you would like to come too? I am ready to move now, and hoping to find someone else who is too.. all we need to bring is ourselves and a suitcase or two!

It is the front half of an old brick single-storey terrace, with private entrance and leafy, sunny front yard.

More about the Flatmates

You will just be sharing with me (37yo female) and my lovely cat, Rain. I moved down from Brisbane last week for a new job in the therapeutic foster care world.. I will be working in Clovelly 4 days a week, plus may need to do additional shifts or sleepovers sometimes. I am planning on using a lot of my free weekends to visit family and friends in Melbourne and Brisbane, so you may have the space to your self quite a bit on weekends! When I am home, I love to just do quiet and creative things.. I am equally happy being social or doing my own thing. I think it's nice in a shared space to have some kind of connection, even if it's just dinner once a week or a vino or two on a Friday night.. but am happy to just see how things evolve.. as long as you are fine with cats (he's very timid though, so you may never see him!) and are pretty clean, we'll get on fine. If you are new to Sydney too that could be cool, as we could explore the area together sometimes! I have lived here before, but it was 12 years ago now! I am into restoring old furniture, yoga, film festivals, op shopping, wine and food outings, travel and human rights. I hope to hear from you soon if you think we would make great flatmates! Thanks, Leah and Rain x

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.