Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Bidjigal Road, Arncliffe, Sydney

Private room with own bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableMay 27, 2017
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$265
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
Retirees welcome
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome

Arncliffe is 15 minutes from Sydney city. We are 8 mins walk from Arncliffe train station, and 12mins walking distance to Wolli Creek train station which makes it very convenient to get to Sydney Domestic and International Airport.

Just a few minutes walk away are a cafes and restaurants, supermarkets and an awesome juice bar that has some of the most interesting juice combinations I've ever tasted!

The place is also a close drive to an outstanding array of entertainment and recreational facilities: including:
Brighton-Le-Sands beach (5 min drive);
Trendy Newtown (5-10 minute drive, some of the best cafes, cinema and restaurants in Sydney);
Cahill Park, Kogarah Golf Course, IKEA, Rockdale Shopping Centre.

The complex has a gym as well as an outdoor pool and spa. The apartment is split level with 2 bedrooms and 2.5 bathrooms.

The bedroom is approx. 3x3.5M, so there's space for your bed and other furniture, such as a bookshelf, TV and desk. It's away from the living areas and has carpeted floors. There are built-ins as well as extra external storage space. Both bedrooms are located downstairs - sharing a common wall and also have shared balcony access from each room. You will have your own bathroom. There is also an undercover car space available as well as parking outside the complex for visitors.

Looking for a mature, financially stable, reliable and honest person to share an easy going and low maintenance split level apartment.

I work rotating shifts and as the 2 rooms are adjoined I prefer people that are considerate about noise levels.

Happy for either of us to have friends/visitors over within reason.

If it is a party house you are looking for then please seek elsewhere.

Valid character/work/tenancy references would be ideal.

Flatmates

Hi There! You call me Juls.

I work full-time in health insurance located in Sydney CBD. Work keeps me busy as I work varied hours.

I consider myself friendly, independent, clean, tidy and in addition my friends/colleagues consider me fun, creative, a good listener and respectful.

I keep up to date with any financial and maintenance obligations that are involved with renting in a share house.

On the weekends I like to relax, catch up with friends, some family or simply visit favourite café, restaurant or if the day suits happy to stay home.

I'm looking for an honest, friendly, reliable, respectful housemate who is also clean, tidy, mature minded and financially stable.

Being considerate flatmates/housemates is important to sharing a home as is space and privacy. I love people who are passionate about life or at least are calm, considerate, caring, reasonable and present to discuss and resolve the important house share matters as they arise.

If you're looking to share this great low maintenance apartment with someone that is reliable, responsible, financially secure and is used to living with others + has a positive outlook on life then I would love the opportunity to know you as a new housemate.


Contact Juls
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Free to Message

or

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Bean 2 TasteClose by
Nicole's Ricenoodle deliveryClose by
Tanana Enterprises3 min walk
Peace Bakery3 min walk
Big Joe's Pizza4 min walk
Asian at Arncliffe5 min walk
Yan Restaurant5 min walk
Al-Dowra Bakery5 min walk
Hijazi Falafel5 min walk
Alzahra Bakery5 min walk
El-Zahraa Bakery5 min walk
Arncliffe Scots Sports & Social Club Limited5 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Wollongong Rd Near Bonar St3 min walk
Loftus St Near Hirst St4 min walk
Loftus St Near Willington St5 min walk
Wollongong Rd Near Kelsey St6 min walk
Arncliffe Station, Firth St6 min walk
Loftus St Near Cook St7 min walk
West Botany St Near Princes Hwy8 min walk
Princes Hwy At Burrows St8 min walk
West Botany St Near Duncan St8 min walk
Princes Hwy At Kyle St8 min walk
Loftus St Near Goddard St8 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Hourani Mixed Business5 min walk
Fayads Mixed Business5 min walk
Arncliffe Grocery6 min walk
IGA Arncliffe8 min walk
Woolworths Wolli Creek10 min walk
New Oriental (Asian Supermarket)11 min walk
Orange Supermarket Wolli Creek11 min walk
Arncliffe Food Barn (Formerly Arncliffe Fruit Market)12 min walk
Four Square Seven Day Food25 min walk
Cut Price Food Markets27 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Arncliffe Station7 min walk
Wolli Creek13 min walk
Turrella Station13 min walk
Tempe Station22 min walk
Banksia Station25 min walk
International Airport28 min walk
+ Show more