Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Randwick, Sydney.

Glebe Street, Randwick, Sydney

Private room with own bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
Length of StayMinimum 4 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$325
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted
Smokers accepted

So the second room in my apartment is up for grabs which can be furnished or unfurnished.

A good size and bright double bedroom in a large 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom apartment situated on Glebe St, Randwick / Clovelly Village. There is a large balcony with a gas heater and a peaceful communal swimming pool which overlooks Fred Hollows Reserve with plenty of birdlife. The place is furnished in a minimal style and is always kept very clean and tidy. There is an inbuilt laundry with washing machine and dryer. The lounge area is really spacious and comfortable for having friends over, with a 42” TV, surround sound system and high speed broadband (included in the rent price).

2 minute walk to the nearest bus stop for the X39, 339, 338 buses to the City
5 minute walk to Frenchman’s Road where there are local shops, restaurants and bus stop for 314, 316, 317, 400 buses to Bondi Junction
15 minute walk to Clovelly Beach
15 minute walk to Coogee Beach
15 minute walk to Randwick shops
10 minute walk to Queen's Park for running etc

Available 20th October
Preferably not couples unless you're happy to pay $440pw

More about the Flatmates

Hey, I'm Chris, 32, British, and I'm a restaurant manager in Double Bay.

Being a hospitality worker chances are you’ll hardly see me unless you stay up late (but don't worry, I'm very quiet about the house when it is late). I'm never around Friday and Saturday day and nights, with varied shifts during the week but some evenings. I always have Sundays and Mondays off so Sunday tends to be chill and recuperate day at home or by the pool we have here (or the occasional Sunday session out!).

My girlfriend George is 21, Aussie, and she works in media whilst studying. So she's often out studying or working but does do some evening work from home.

The apartment isn’t a party house (we know to do that at other places!), but much more a social den of tranquility. We're really easy going, relaxed and social but could happily respect your privacy. We enjoy a good bit of banter but enjoy intelligent conversations too. We enjoy going out for food or having drinks, both very much into music and festivals etc and we enjoy a few glasses of red most nights on the balcony once I'm back from work. It's a pretty chilled vibe here. We’re looking for likeminded people in the similar age bracket.

You have to be ok with cats though, since we have two four month old kittens, Fred & Molly!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.