Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Southbank, Melbourne.

Wells Street, Southbank, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$175
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingNo parking

We are three good friends who are seeking a fourth housemate to join the fun.

A room will soon become available in our recently acquired apartment (17th October onwards).
The newly renovated flat boasts an abundance of natural light, high ceilings, a large balcony and built in wardrobes.
The apartment complex also features a tennis court, gym and swimming pool!

LOCATION!
Our lovely flat is located in the “Art’s Precinct” area of Southbank and is just down the road from the VCA, Malthouse Theatre and the NGV. If that doesn’t tickle your fancy, then the South Melbourne Market is also nearby and we are practically across the road from the Royal Botanic Gardens.

We are very well connected by public transport: it is a brisk 5 minute walk to all trams along St. Kilda Road; a tried and tested 1 minute jog to the number 1 and about a 6 minute walk to the 55.
OR walk a little further (10 minutes or so) and you’ll find yourself at Flinders Street Station (hello free tram zone!)

More about the Flatmates

THE RESIDENTS…
Introducing…

~ Heath ~
A high fashion bloke, barista and all round 'nice guy’.
Likes: wearing loud, colourful shirts, listening to and buying records, a good drop (whether it be coffee, shiraz, whiskey, gin etc…albeit, he is not an alcoholic)

~ Jamila ~
Our resident interior designer, a kind and generous soul who works in a bookshop and soon to be studying a masters in Publishing and Editing.
Likes: yoga, delicious dinners, books (thankfully) and indoor plants.

~ Chloë ~
A Performing Arts/Education student, singer-songwriter and waitress, who brings creativity to the household.
Likes: writing and performing music, sorting her life out at the library, sleep ins, drawing, flowers and coffee in Keepcups.

~ Matilda ~
A gorgeous tabby cat who takes residence upstairs with Heath and Jamila.
Likes: tuna and lazing around and looking adorable in front of a sunny window.

Together we are:
Three great mates (Jamila and Heath are highschool sweet hearts) who are in our early 20’s and enjoy exploring the wonderful things that Melbourne has to offer.

~

Ideally, you are…
-An outgoing human who can join in the household's appreciation for puns
-Someone who understands the usual share house business as well as being open to friendly communal dinners and hangouts
-A person who doesn't take themselves too seriously and enjoys a laugh and a glass of wine
-A non-smoker
-Not allergic to cats

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.