Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Turner, Canberra.

David Street, Turner, Canberra

Private room with with ensuite

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomEnsuite bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$290
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly

This is the master bedroom with a very generous sized walk through wardrobe through to the spacious ensuite. This gives you your own space and privacy as well as ample space to store any clothing or whatever your heart desires.

The complex has a gym, indoor heated swimming pool, very secure access and 2 parking spaces.

The bedroom is unfurnished but the unit is furnished and has all necessary white goods, including washing machine, fridge, dryer, dishwasher and microwave so there's no need to buy your own.

The apartment also as a secured storage area in the parking level and you'll have the two parking spaces in the secured underground carpark to yourself.

Nearby walk to O'Connor and Lyneham shops as well as close walk to Civic. If you don't desire walking there's also a bus stop right outside complex entrance.

More about the Flatmates

I currently work for a law firm in the heart of Canberra City and enjoy walking to work each morning (though not an actually morning person if given a choice). I also study at ANU aiming to complete a science degree.

I am tidy, courteous and enjoy having an after work chat but am also respectful of space and privacy. I understand the desire to be alone as well as having friends and family over to catch up and destress after work or just to holiday for a weekend, few days. I am responsible, love healthy cooking, using the complex gym and relaxing.

I am looking for someone similar who may or may not share my love on English panel television shows, musicals and reading (though not necessary). Ideally you'd also be chatty while understanding the occasional need for down time, fun loving, tidy, responsible and friendly.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.