Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Marsden, Brisbane.

Hickory Street, Marsden, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of Stay4 weeks to 6 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$170
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Students accepted

The room will come fully furnished with double bed, set of draws and bedside table. The room has its own television aerial and has a crim-safe screen on the window and ceiling fan. Bedroom door knob will be changed to lockable.

Unlimited internet and electricity is included in the rent. There is a large deck outside with inbuilt BBQ which we use a lot as it is nice to chill outside.

You will be given a shelf in the pantry, fridge and freezer as you will look after your own groceries and cooking.

There is a nice tranquil backyard and we have our own vege garden.

Close to shops and the closest public transportation is a bus stop only a few minutes walk down the road.

The main bathroom will be your and my daughters responsibility to keep clean and tidy.

No pets allowed as we already have two dogs so MUST LOVE DOGS!

More about the Flatmates

I'm Ree, in my late 30's I go to Griffith Uni and I work afternoons. My partner is Shane is mid 30's and he works Monday to Friday full hours. We enjoy a beer on the weekends and chilling out either with friends or with each other (if we are at home).
My 20 year old daughter also lives with us and is no trouble.

We are looking for 40's to early 50's working male/female to rent a room. Your partner is welcome to stay max 2 nights a week or over the weekend with no further cost.

We are not intrusive people and we don't want anyone to move in who is, but we are friendly and happy to have a chat here and there.
Shift workers and FIFO are welcome as we are generally not home through the day Monday to Friday with work and university.

The maximum is a 6 month stay. Then we can all check in with each other to see if we are all happy and extend the stay.

The right couple is welcome to move in. Rent for a couple will be $220 a week, bills and internet included.

If you use drugs please do not bother even messaging.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.