Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Ross Street, Forest Lodge, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathroom

1 Bath

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableJul 1, 2018
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$330
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Preferences

Students accepted

I have been living in this beautiful apartment for 2 years now. It is situated close to the corner of St Johns Road and Ross street. It's a secured 2 bedroom apartment with intercom, located very close to the centre of the cafes, bars and restaurants, with a bus stop literally outside the door and about a 15 min walk to Broadway shopping centre.
Internet, electricity and gas is included in the rent.
The bedroom is a decent sized bedroom with a bed and fully furnished. The bedroom has its own private exit to the courtyards so plenty of light, outdoor furniture and a brand new BBQ. The highlight of the place is the massive entertainer's private courtyard and the house is fully furnished with all possible electronic kitchen appliances.

Flatmates

My name is Suman and I am from Melbourne. Been in Sydney for about 4 years now. My awesome flatmate is moving in with her boyfriend and hence the search for a new flatmate to share this beautiful space with me.

I'm into Latin dancing (Bachata & Salsa), drumming and DJing while managing a full time job in a bank. Week nights are pretty quiet, mostly busy dancing or sometimes relaxing with some TV and vino. Weekends are mostly to finish up chores and of course going out partying.
I tidy after myself (clean as I go) and like things clean without being obsessive about the same. I cook whenever I feel like and enjoy sharing a meal or a drink with my flatmate occasionally.

Looking for 1 other person who is clean and considerate of their flatmate. Would be good if you don't have a lot of furniture as the place is fully furnished including the room that could be yours. Couples please excuse as the house is just big enough for 2 people (including myself) and has a single bathroom.

This is not a party flat, however I do enjoy very rare social dinners with a handful of people.

If you think, you like what you hear, please send me a message. Looking for someone to move in by the 1st week of July' 2018. Please message me for inspections. Thank you,

Suman on social media

You need to be logged in, verified & upgraded to view social content.

profile

Contact Suman
Online Yesterday
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Free to Message

or

Nearest Bus Stops

Ross St after Pyrmont Bridge RdClose by
St Johns Rd before Ross StClose by
Bridge Rd opp Forest Lodge Public SchoolClose by
St Johns Rd at Jarocin AveClose by
Mt Vernon St at St Johns Rd3 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Allfine Chinese Cuisine HouseClose by
La CousnaClose by
Menu Thai CuisineClose by
Pizza Da NoiClose by
Stables BrasserieClose by
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Grasa PTY Ltd.Close by
IGA Glebe8 min walk
FoodWorks8 min walk
QE Foodstores10 min walk
SFY Supermarket10 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Universities

The University of Sydney, Camperdown11 min walk
The University of Sydney, Mallet Street14 min walk
The University of Notre Dame, Sydney22 min walk
University of Technology Sydney, City27 min walk

Nearest Train Stations

Macdonaldtown Station27 min walk
Newtown Station29 min walk