Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in New Farm, Brisbane.

Sydney Street, New Farm, Brisbane

Private room with with ensuite



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomEnsuite bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$300
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetNot available
ParkingOff street parking

Welcome to your new home in New Farm!

Come join me (Emily, 27) in this beautiful apartment in a secure complex in the best part of New Farm - opposite New Farm Park, 2 minute walk to the Power House, 5 minute walk to New Farm City Cat Ferry Stop, 10 minute walk to Sydney Street Ferry Stop, 2 min walk to Coles and a short distance to the best bars, restaurants, cafes and activities in the inner city! If being social and getting outdoors, or even just relaxing by the pool or on the sun-soaked balcony with views of the city is your thing, this is the place for you!

There is one large bedroom and ensuite available for the right candidate. It easily fits a queen sized bed, 2 bedside tables and a chest of draws without compromising on space, and has an ensuite bathroom and two double wardrobes (that’s right ladies – TWO DOUBLE MIRRORED WARDROBES!!). Due to the layout of the apartment (bedrooms are mirror image), I don’t mind which bedroom you’d prefer – they are the same size and layout! I am currently in the ‘main’ bedroom. The second bathroom also serves as the guest bathroom (dual access from living and bedroom) and includes an internal laundry which can be closed off (does not compromise on bathroom size).

The apartment is at the rear of the building so there is no street noise (it’s a very quiet complex and neighbourhood anyway!), faces a lovely garden below and catches the afternoon sun, which makes it a great spot for an afternoon drink on the weekend! There is a large living space and dining area, a study desk with storage, a lovely kitchen with modern appliances and a biiiiig balcony! (Currently has a 6 seater outdoor setting, BBQ and PLENTY of room either side, with access from both bedrooms). There is airconditioning/heating but also nice breezes from the balcony!
The apartment is fully furnished except your room (couches, dining set, rug, tv unit and coffee table all brand new! In fact I’m still awaiting delivery of my new dining chairs!). Also have fridge, microwave (although new one won’t be declined!), washing machine, dryer, outdoor dining set and Weber BBQ.

Sydney on Sydney is a 2 year old complex in the heart of all the action – accessible via James Street and Brunswick Street, and is a quiet building with a high owner-occupier tenancy. This means it is NOT a party place! Your neighbours are lovely, and many have small dogs as many apartments in the complex are pet friendly (this particular one is not).
It is secure and well monitored, has an on-site property manager, and a communal pool in the centre of the complex. There is secure parking below with plenty of secure, caged storage for your stuff, and there are plenty of undercover car parks for your guests. This apartment is non-smoking!!!
Pics of the apartment have been taken prior to furnishing – the place is fully furnished in modern Scandi style – clean and loads of grey and white :)

More about the Flatmates

I am a 27 year old Public Relations Coordinator working in the mining and construction industry. I am insanely busy with work, so really appreciate coming home to a clean and tidy apartment, with no raging parties! That said, I’m always up for a friendly drink on the weekends and spend my free time checking out the weekend markets and hanging out with my friends (usually out, not at home).
I love to cook, dine out and am always checking out the new places opening up around town! I’m a yoga fan and will laugh at just about anything. I’m not a massive TV watcher, but make an exception for the Bachelor (because Bachie recaps) and TV shows like House of Cards and Suits!
You’re more than welcome to have guests over (I love meeting new people!) but I simply ask that the place is kept in good nick and respect is shown for the apartment and its furnishings, and that you clean up after yourself and contribute to weekly household chores (vacuuming, cleaning of communal areas etc.).

Looking for someone clean, tidy, generally happy and positive, who is looking not just to move in somewhere, but also make a new friend :). You should be working full time (I mean how else are you gonna afford $300 a week! Haha) and have respect for others!
Couples are welcome to apply ($400 for a couple) but please no students or backpackers!
You’ll be required to be added to the lease (expires in April, with opportunity to renew) and go through the property manager’s normal vetting process. Four weeks' rent required for bond, plus one week in advance, required as per usual).

Smokers and drug users need not apply!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.