Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Elwood, Melbourne.

Moore Street, Elwood, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNov 4, 2016
Length of StayMinimum 3 months

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$240
BondOne weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted
Smokers accepted
Pets considered
LGBT+ friendly

We love living here because it is the perfect house in the perfect location. It is a cute Victorian home with a great courtyard/garden out the back, a big living room with a TV, the toilet separate from the bathroom, a laundry at the back and a spare room we use for extra storage (mainly for clothes). It is in the best location with the tram to the city a 2 minute walk away and Ripponlea train station an 8 minute walk away. We are a five minute walk away from a strip of shops with great cafes, a chemist and an IGA. It's a very quiet and friendly street with the best neighbours- and only 15 minute walk from the beach, St Kilda and Chapel St! We have two rats, Adele and Patricia, but they are actually really adorable. We love this house!

More about the Flatmates

Hi everyone! We are Maelle and Lucy, a couple living in Elwood. Maelle is 21, from New Caledonia and has just finished her Media and Communications degree at RMIT. Her biggest loves in life are documentaries, nature and Amy Winehouse. Lucy is also 21, from Melbourne and is finishing her degree in politics and psychology. Her passions are human rights, travel and dogs. We are a happy and easy going people and love to have a laugh and go on adventures. We are looking for another gay couple to share our home! We both work and study so we are looking for other people who have busy lives! If you are fun and positive people who enjoy life, have a good taste in music and are 420 friendly then we would love to hear from you!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.