Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Footscray, Melbourne.

Bunbury Street, Footscray, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 4 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$175
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted

The house is by-and-large fully equipped, you only need furniture for your own room (photos are from the agent, that's not our furniture); there is a little bit of storage space out the back if you need it. We're on FttP NBN and it is glorious.

The house is 3-5 minutes walk from Footscray station to get into the city, with Footscray market and the main drag of Barkly street with all its restaurants just beyond that; in the other direction, you can practically roll down the hill to the Maribyrnong river, which has a running track and parks.

If you have any questions, get in contact, come have a look and meet the current housemates; we do need people to apply to join the lease through the rental agency before they can move in, but hopefully it won't be too much of a headache.

Close to train station
Otherwise fully-furnished house
Built-in wardrobe
Large room

More about the Flatmates

Two ~30 guys need a third person (preferably over the age of 25) to join the lease on a house in Footscray, as I (the current housemate) will be moving out at the end of October. They've got no particular preferences when it comes to gender, profession, or whether you're a student; they just want someone easy to get along with who can get approved and move in by the 1st of November.

They're both self-contained nerds who work in AV support and graphic design (their words not mine); they hang out, talk, play games and listen to music together, but are not going to be hosting any parties. If you're into board games and Dungeons & Dragons, you'll fit in perfectly.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.