Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Avon Street, Petrie Terrace, Brisbane

Private room with own bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableJun 18, 2017
Length of StayMinimum 2 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$345
BondOne weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
Retirees welcome
40yrs+ welcome
Backpackers welcome

Pretty much a granny flat with your own KITCHEN and BATHROOM. All bills incl. A big air-conditioned room with french doors opening out to a covered patio over looking the pool. On this floor: your room, kitchen (fully equipped), dining area and bathroom.
Amazingly central location - walking distance to everything but on a quiet residential street - Roma Street Station is a 10 minute walk, CBD 15 mins, The Barracks (shops, Coles, cinema) and Caxton Street are literally 5 mins walk away.
The room has it's own entrance and is downstairs in our lovely Queenslander and you have the whole lower level to yourself.
We live upstairs where you'll find generous lounge and dining area, another kitchen and a beautiful covered back deck with sweeping views over Paddington and out to Mt Coot-tha. This is a super safe area and the neighbours all know each other.
The set up of the house (and your own coffee machine/kitchen) means you can have your privacy whenever you like and when you shut your bedroom door its nice and quiet as your room is the opposite end of the house. You'll need to be TODDLER friendly though - we have a 21 month old. Like in any shared house will hear each other when we are in the common areas, although in general this is a quiet and peaceful home.
This is a great option if you'd like your own space but with the convenience of having everything provided (down to bed linen and towels if required) and not having to deal with utilities etc.
Strictly non-smoking property and as we are rental tenants our landlord would appreciate being able to see your references before you move in.
Parking is available on the street, most of the time literally directly outside the house.

Flatmates

We are a kiwi husband and wife living the dream in tropical Queensland with our little family. We work in the film and advertising industry and love living in this beautiful home with fantastic neighbours. We enjoy the occasional bit of socialising and a glass of wine or two on the weekend. Friends and family visit us on occasion, and they stay upstairs with us.
We are not looking for flatmate/s that party and/or smoke. You really will need to be okay with a toddler being upstairs, though as they go ... quite well behaved for a toddler.

Angela on social media

You need to be logged in, verified & upgraded to view social content.


Contact Angela
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Early bird access required

or

Nearest Bus Stops

Petrie Tce near Wellington St, stop 3bClose by
Caxton St near Chapel St, stop 43 min walk
Petrie Tce near Menzies St, stop 3A3 min walk
Countess St at Normanby Fiveways3 min walk
Petrie Tce at Normanby Fiveways, stop 44 min walk
Petrie Tce at Windmill Cafe, stop 35 min walk
College Rd near Kelvin Grove Rd, stop 3b6 min walk
College Rd near Countess St, stop 3b6 min walk
College Rd at Normanby Hotel, stop 46 min walk
Upper Roma St near Quay St, stop 36 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Scout CafeClose by
Love and Rockets - Petrie TerraceClose by
Hanks Burgers and BeerClose by
MirasoulClose by
Caxton Thai RestaurantClose by
Tibetan KitchenClose by
Gambaro Seafood RestaurantClose by
Queensland Coffee Machine Sales and Services3 min walk
Gambaro's MG Bar3 min walk
Ginger's3 min walk
Statler & Waldorf3 min walk
O'Learys Bar & Restaurant3 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Pamela's PantryClose by
Valenhold Pty. Ltd.3 min walk
The Barracks5 min walk
Coles Supermarkets5 min walk
My Wellness Fix7 min walk
The Friendly Grocer11 min walk
Universal Supermarket15 min walk
大百汇超市15 min walk
Coles15 min walk
nutrimed.com.au16 min walk
Woolworths Kelvin Grove17 min walk
George ST Mart18 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Roma Street Station11 min walk
Milton17 min walk
Central Station22 min walk
South Brisbane25 min walk

Nearest Universities

QUT Kelvin Grove21 min walk
Griffith University, QLD Conservatorium27 min walk