Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Canberra.

Phillip Avenue, Downer, Canberra

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathroom

1 Bath

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayFlexible
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$150
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetNot available
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly
Backpackers welcome

Two bedroom house in Downer with one room to rent.

$150 per week, due fortnightly, plus split utility bills evenly (electric and water). No couples and no further pets.

The room is unfurnished, just large enough for a queen bed. Built in wardrobes, with shelves and drawers. Nice and sunny in the mornings, curtains are great “block out” ones.
Bus stops not too far away (good 10-15min walk on foot to Northbourne Ave - then direct express bus into Civic regularly), Dickson shops are a good 30min walk away. Room to park a car out the front, but no under-cover.
I timed cycling to the ANU, that was 7kms and took about 30mins (you are probably faster than me on a bike).


You’ll be sharing the house with myself, a 31 yr old zoology post-grad. I'm environmentally-conscious, female and have two dogs. I work full time, and enjoy being outside, music (Triple J is usually playing on the radio) as well as reading.
The hounds are the larger side of medium-sized, friendly, inside and outside dogs, total pets. They are very much apart of the house, best not apply if you do not like dogs or dog things such as being offered a chewed-up tennis ball and dog hair. They will love you intensely. I would never expect you to ever clean up / look after either of the dogs.
Myself and the dogs are early risers. I walk them both daily.
I like to be clean and tidy, but I’m pretty relaxed.
I have pots, plates, mugs and glasses to happily share.
I am sociable, but like my down time when I’m at home. I’m very respectful of personal space and would expect the same from others. I’m up for a chat and game of something, but equally and perhaps more so after work, I’m usually up for making my dinner, walking the dogs and then winding down.
Happy to share the odd meal, but would predominantly cook for self.

Bit of bad stuff:

Very sorry but no more pets.
No dishwasher and no tumble-dryer. If Canberra gets rainy damp for weeks on end in winter I take my laundry over to the laundrette in Dickson and can get the lot dried easily for $11.
Unfortunately (like really unfortunately) you’ll have to sort out your own internet. None is installed (no NBN coverage either), and I am locked into my own, long-term contract on a wifi device that doesn’t have enough GB to share. Well, I could easily help you out with e-mail checking etc, but no way near enough for us to both be trolling youtube for amusing clips or downloading films/TV shows. Yeah this part does suck a fair bit, I'm sorry.

Please tell me a bit about yourself if you apply.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.