Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Seddon Street, Seddon, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$175
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly

Hi there! Come and join our lovely home in Seddon!
We have 1 room available in our 3 bedroom home from October 21st and are looking for a lovely guy or gal to join us! The lease ends in May, so looking for someone who is wanting to stay for the next 7 months at least.
About the house!
Born in 1907, with a retro kitchen straight out of the '30s, this place is a lovely character. It's a short 10 minute walk to both Seddon and Middle Footscray station, both of which are a chill 10 minute train journey from Southern Cross. There are plenty of bus stops nearby too! Whilst pets aren't allowed to live in this place, the town is just buzzing with doggos and cats at every corner. Seddon village provides all the eats you could desire, but if you're after a little more, Footscray is just around the bend.
The room is unfurnished and has huge built in robes, going at the sweet rate of $175 a week

About you!
We're looking for someone of similar(ish) age, who has lived out of home before. You'd be tidy and efficient when it comes to cleaning up after yourself (ie dishes), and willing to contribute to the general cleanliness of the house.
We're after someone just generally respectful; of each other when it comes to noise, cleaning up, and communicating, and of the general world and people that inhabit it. A non-smoker, and non-drug-user, and LGBT friendly
If you enjoy puns, travel, and get excited for Christmas, then you're probably our kind of person and should send me a message with a bit about yourself!! :------) (((Please note: we will only reply to those who take the time to tell us about themselves, as opposed to a general "Hi I'm interested." )))
Kind regards,
2 gals looking for their third amigo

More about the Flatmates

You'll be living with myself and the lovely Rayna.
We're both 19/20 and living the working/studying life. We love a good laugh and chinwag, are clean and tidy, both vegetarian and enjoy various generic leisure activities. While we like having our own space to chill out, we'd like our third housie to be someone we can hang out with and have a good chat to about all things life/politics/philosophy/books, a movie or dinner night here and there, and just an all round great mate.
We're not party animals, but enjoy having a few friends over now and again to make the place feel homely

Contact Bobbie
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaMore info
Free to Message

Nearest Bus Stops

Seddon St/Gamon St 3 min walk
Henry St/Charles St 3 min walk
Station Rd/Gamon St 4 min walk
O' Farrell St/Gamon St 5 min walk
Oscar St/Williamstown Rd 5 min walk
Gamon St/Charles St 5 min walk
Shackell St/Williamstown Rd 5 min walk
Charles St/Williamstown Rd 5 min walk
Victoria St/Charles St 6 min walk
Grace St/Williamstown Rd 7 min walk
Chatfield St/Williamstown Rd 7 min walk
Austin St/Victoria St 8 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Advieh4 min walk
Charles & Gamon4 min walk
Lady Moustache4 min walk
Cuoco's Pizza4 min walk
Luxsmith4 min walk
Bax Food Co5 min walk
Cakes & Vases5 min walk
McManos Chicken Bar -5 min walk
Wok Noodle5 min walk
Thai On Charles5 min walk
The Maltese Restaurant Of Melbourne Seddon5 min walk
Luca Haus5 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Food-Wise5 min walk
FoodWorks Seddon5 min walk
Seddon FoodWorks Supermarket6 min walk
A.Bongiovanni & Son7 min walk
Santalucia a & Sons PTY LTD13 min walk
TT Milk Bar14 min walk
Fruiteria16 min walk
Yarraville IGA16 min walk
Foodtown16 min walk
Yarraville Food-Way17 min walk
Plump Organic Grocery17 min walk
The Village Store17 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Seddon 11 min walk
Middle Footscray 12 min walk
West Footscray 12 min walk

Nearest Universities

Victoria University, Footscray Nicholson19 min walk